Ole Rehmsen's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ole’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2007
  • Software Engineer
  • M. Sc. Computer Science from Saarland University
  • From Düsseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me


I have moved around quite a bit and met a bunch of awesome people. Depending on my surroundings you may find me nerdy (esports, coding) and/or sociable (partying, board gaming, cooking, philosophizing). I like to see new stuff and meet new people, but also have a bunch of friends from way back.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I couchsurfed for a week in Calgary, Canada with my girlfriend while we were looking for an apartment. We had an absolutely awesome time at a shared place of three pretty crazy guys, one working all year long as Halloween Haunted House builder. I did not know that job existed until I met him and his room mate painted as if he had had a major accident.
Then I met some couch surfing people in Palo Alto to hang out with. I was going to surf there, too, but found an apartment almost too quickly :)
Finally my girlfriend used to host a bunch of couch surfers so I got to know quite a few qhile hanging out at her place. Good stuff.


Basketball, Classic Cars (I own and restore a 1961 Mercedes), e-Sports, Cooking, Computer Science, Philosophy.

  • cooking
  • partying
  • cars
  • coding
  • surfing
  • scuba diving
  • sports
  • basketball
  • computer science
  • science

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: Müller's Büro, The Life of Brian
Books: The unbearable lightness of being, City of thiefs (these are the some I read more recently)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

A lot of things, but it's kind of hard to pick the best. In no particular order:
- I have not even been baptized but lived ten months with a very religious family, attending three services a week.
- Diving at the Great Barrier Reef until my ears almost exploded.
- Partying with a Multimillionaire in Las Vegas.
- Working for a Start-up in the Silicon Valley.
- Restoring a 1961 Mercedes.
- Passing job interviews in French.
I probably forgot a bunch...

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, France, Greece, Iceland, Italy, Norway, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, France, Germany, Ireland, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Ole’s full profile. It’s free!