Marcus Olsson's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marcus’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 4 References
  • Fluent in English, Swedish; learning French
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Studying
  • Economy
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Have fun with couchsurfers checking out Uppsala or Stockholm!

ABOUT ME

I am a fun, open minded, energetic fool living with my girlfriend in a flat in Uppsala. I love to travel and to hang out with other travelers. The last to years i have been traveling around the world but at the moment i have settled down for a bit to study. I love the life as a student and i would happily show you around town or grab a beer or two!

PHILOSOPHY

Happiness is not a destination it's a way of travel.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

At the moment I sometimes have free space on my couch in my apartment in Uppsala so i hope to hang out and give free living to cool couchsurfers. I also have space in Stockholm from time to time.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

So far i'm a newbie! During my travels i met a lot of people using it and it seemed to be a great thing. I love meeting new people and talking about travels and beautiful places.

Interests

Skiing, traveling, climbing, beer and photography + basically all action sports

  • photography
  • beer
  • traveling
  • crochet
  • skiing
  • sports
  • rock climbing
  • tennis

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I drove with two friends in a tiny car from Sweden to Mongolia and back home again for charity. If you want to see pictures from the adventure please visit www.teamdetour.com :)

Teach, Learn, Share

I love learning new cool things and some things i can offer lessons back is in: Swedish, skiing, climbing, crochet, tennis and much more.

Countries I’ve Visited

Aruba, Austria, Azerbaijan, Barbados, Belgium, Brazil, Bulgaria, Cambodia, China, Croatia, Curaçao, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hong Kong, Hungary, Indonesia, Italy, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Kyrgyzstan, Laos, Malaysia, Maldives, Mauritius, Monaco, Mongolia, Myanmar, Netherlands, Netherlands Antilles, Norway, Romania, Russian Federation, Singapore, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Tajikistan, Tanzania, Thailand, Turkey, Turkmenistan, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States, Uzbekistan, Vatican City State, Viet Nam, Wales, Åland Islands

Countries I’ve Lived In

Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Marcus’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups