Logo orange

Mélissa's Groups

Mélissa & Olivier

Granby, Québec, Canada

Accepting Guests

66% response rate · Last login 13 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mélissa's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 4 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Czech, Spanish
  • 24, Other
  • Member since 2012
  • Growing my business
  • Self-educated
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

OUR CURRENT MISSION

My girlfriend and I love entrepreneurship and traveling.

OUR PHILOSOPHY

Explore the world, stretch your limits, learn, try new things.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

OUR COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Up till now we have used CS mostly here in Quebec to spend some time outside our home town and meet cool people.

We'd be happy to host surfers as well if they're around to visit the Granby Zoo or the Festival Internationnal de la Chanson de Granby :)

Interests

OLIVIER

Currently my interests are:

- Learning to live with a vegan girlfriend
- Learning to live with my girlfriend's cat
- Finding creative ways to avoid washing dishes

When I don't want to be serious, I love watching stand up comedy, movies or funny Youtube videos!

MELISSA

Currently, my interests are:

- Learning to live with a geek
- Learning to live with a meat lover
- Finding creative ways to get my boyfriend to wash dishes once in a while

When I have free time, I also enjoy jogging, hiking and cooking!

Music, Movies & Books

Looove reading! Don't read much fiction though... here's a quick overview:

- Tim Ferriss
- Malcolm Gladwell
- Robert Greene
- More...

I try not to watch TV but there are a few shows out there I can't resist:

- House of cards
- Suits
- Game of thrones

One Amazing Thing I've Done

OLIVIER

The most awesome thing I've tried this year was Flow Boarding (indoor surf).

MELISSA

Living 3 months in Mali was the greatest experience I ever had.

Teach, Learn, Share

I'd be happy to practice spanish, get better at cooking and really just about anything fun and unusual!

I could teach someone to memorize a deck of cards! ^^

Countries I've Visited

Canada, Croatia, Egypt, Hungary, Mali, Morocco, Netherlands, Serbia, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

Canada, Czech Republic

Join Couchsurfing to see Mélissa's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile