Olympio Hacquard's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 94% response rate
  • Last login about 5 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Olympio’s full profile.

Overview

  • 12 references 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Japanese, Russian
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2019
  • Researcher
  • Mathématiques
  • From France
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm a researcher in mathematics and biology from France, now based in Kyoto.

I'll be more than happy to meet travellers and locals while in Japan! I've received quite a lot from this community, time to give it back now!
I can host people from time to time, spontaneous and emergency requests only (not more than 72h in advance) as I can't plan much things in advance.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I have used this app quite a lot to meet travellers and locals and find places to crash during my many travels

Interests

  • animals
  • festivals
  • cooking
  • music
  • hiking
  • science
  • volunteering
  • films
  • food
  • nature
  • permaculture

Music, Movies, and Books

Music : Pink Floyd, Led Zep, Radiohead, Cream, Jimi Hendrix, Primus, The Mars Volta, Queens of The Stone Age, Nino Ferrer, Georges Brassens amongst many other stuff! Very open minded, from classical music to heavy metal, from reggae to electronic stuff. I love live music
Films : Shawshank redemption, The Green Mile, Usual suspects, Buffet froid, 12 angry men, Once upon a time in America, les triplettes de Belleville...once again amongst a lot of things
Books : Victor Hugo, Hervé Bazin, Camus, Sartre, Stefan Zweig, Saramago.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Completing a PhD in mathematics while actively volunteering in farms and communities in France and in the US

Teach, Learn, Share

Cooking, organic farming and permaculture, French culture, mathematics and CS

What I Can Share with Hosts

Good time, fun stories, cook a meal, share about our experiences and travels with a glass of wine or a pint of beer!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Jersey, Morocco, Netherlands, Northern Ireland, Poland, Portugal, Rwanda, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, France, Japan, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Olympio’s full profile.