Omar :)'s Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 13 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Omar’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Arabic, English; learning Arabic (Gulf), Italian, Kurdish, Spanish
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From United Kingdom
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Well, I'm from the UK of mixed Palestinian/English/Italian heritage.

I work abroad around the world as an international humanitarian aid worker - lots of travel!

I'm cultural, confident, fun, respectful and nice 😊

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I constantly travel the world for work and leisure and it's nice to actually go somewhere and make new friends!

Interests

Things I love: family and friends; world travel (47 countries so far); beaches; different cultures; music; being spontaneous; laughing; reading; cooking and eating obviously; football; rugby; martial arts; golf; skiing; diving; powerlifting; gym; sports therapy; history; global politics; helping those in need around the world...

  • humanitarian relief
  • cooking
  • massage therapy
  • politics
  • reading
  • traveling
  • eating out
  • sports
  • martial arts
  • swimming
  • gym
  • driving
  • karate

Music, Movies, and Books

Anything that makes me feel nostalgic!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Well I always think the work I do helping refugees and conflict affected families is a pretty amazing thing I've been blessed with 🙌

Teach, Learn, Share

I always love to learn new things!

Happy to teach and share anything you'd like! Languages, martial arts, sports, therapies, cooking.... :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

Anything :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bahrain, Belgium, China, Dominican Republic, Egypt, England, France, Germany, Greece, Guadeloupe, Guernsey, Haiti, Hong Kong, Iraq, Ireland, Isle of Man, Italy, Jordan, Kenya, Kuwait, Lebanon, Macao, Macedonia, Morocco, Netherlands, Northern Ireland, Oman, Palestine, Portugal, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Scotland, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State, Wales, Western Sahara, Zambia, Zimbabwe

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, Greece, Haiti, Iraq, Jordan, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Omar’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups