Charlye Ramsey's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 5 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Charlye’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 4 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 37, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • psychologist, behavioral therapist for kiddos with autism
  • post graduate.., life long learning
  • From Southern USA--Nashville, Tennessee
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Be Free

ABOUT ME

People comment on my smile. I love discovery. I am a great listener. I sleep in late and take my time. I can gaze in admiration of the trees and clouds the entire afternoon. I love all things that are spicy. I am a liberal from the South.

I recently moved from Molokai to Honolulu. I have been living and working in Hawaii since September 2011.

PHILOSOPHY

All I know is that life is flux, ever-changing. I live as if I will die tomorrow and learn as if I will live forever. I run when the sign says walk, ride bicycles down big hills, talk to everyone I meet, move often carrying my home with me, scream at the ocean, read a lot, watch closely, dance when I get the chance, I have fun without maps and directions, and when the clouds open up offering transportation to the smallest of dreams, I ride the nearest cloud.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I relocated to Honolulu May 2012. I am subletting a house with a Peace Corps friend and searching for something long term, so no couch at this time. I am however looking to meet new people to explore the island with...so, let's go!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have really enjoyed meeting and hosting while I was living on Molokai. My neighbor in Cambodia share her CS experiences and encouraged me to join the CS community. I am forever grateful!

Interests

learning new cultures, photography, food, hiking, Buddhism, dancing, coffee, strolling along, bicycling, wine, meeting new people, live music, books, gardening, art (making, viewing) Thai massage (giving, receiving) .....

  • arts
  • books
  • photography
  • dancing
  • dining
  • wine
  • coffee
  • running
  • gardening
  • music
  • live music
  • hiking
  • buddhist
  • cartography
  • rivers
  • mountains

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Hiked up and down mountains and across rivers for 3 days to reach a young boy in a village with CP. I stayed in the village for a week working with the community, his parents and teachers.

I have seen and done many amazing things with extraordinary people! Love to share my experiences with like-minded people who are willing to listen.

Teach, Learn, Share

people who enjoy the arts and sciences

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, China, France, Indonesia, Italy, Laos, Malaysia, Mexico, Netherlands, Singapore, Thailand

Countries I’ve Lived In

Cambodia, Papua New Guinea, United States, Zambia

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Charlye’s full profile. It’s free!