Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Omer’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 17 References 12 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Hebrew (modern)
  • 31, Other
  • Member since 2011
  • Social worker
  • No education listed
  • From Herzelya, Israel
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

I'm looking for ways to live my passions and core values

ABOUT ME

I am a vegan, feminist, queer radical social worker. I moved to the States 5.5 years ago and have been in Portland in the last two or so. I work in a Street Outreach Team helping homeless folks connect with housing resources connected to mental health services, I organize things and volunteer in animal sanctuaries around Portland.

I live in SE Portland with three housemates, and my cat. The house is vegan and trans/queer so it's important you'll be able to maintain a safer space in the house.

I have a vision for starting co-op sanctuary for human and nonhuman animals and I'd like to talk about it with folks who are interested in similar dreams.

PHILOSOPHY

Intersectionality!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I have been to many places around the world and used different methods of traveling but love couch-surfing for its radical aspect, simplicity and human connection that is removed from currency exchange.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have been using couchsurfing both solo and with a travel companion on-and-off while touring Europe. Few summers ago I used the website exclusively for a three weeks tour of Belgium, Netherlands and France. It was fantastic and I'm thrilled about future adventures :)

I hosted a couple of people in Boston which was very influential and nourishing, and I hosted few in Portland but my life is finally settling down to a point where I can open my house to visitors again.

Interests

I enjoy nature, hiking, camping, walking and biking. I am an activist and very moved by and committed to social change. I also enjoy reading, talking about deep stuff, exploring new territories, branching out and meeting new people. I love my cat.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Just one?

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm a great vegan cook with a critical mind. Looking for people who can facilitate my growth, in many directions, or can teach me skills (right now mostly gardening and taking care of babies/elderly of all species).

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Brazil, Canada, Cyprus, Egypt, France, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Ireland, Italy, Mexico, Netherlands, Palestine, Poland, Portugal, Serbia, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Israel, United States

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Omer’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups