Ömer Koç's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 6 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ömer’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Turkish; learning English
  • 20, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Student
  • Istanbul Technical University
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi! I am Ömer and 20 years old. I'm a university student in Istanbul. In my leisure time, I try to discover places that I have not seen. I want to travel all over the world as much as till my education life is over.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Meet new people, learn new cultures and understand what your generosity really is. We can not find all of these in the guides, but CS provides us with these possibilities. I think all of these reasons are more important than money. The biggest reason why I'm on CS is not the money, it is the experiences I have experienced!

Interests

In sports, usually playing basketball and chess. My hobbies are listening to music and watching movies.

Music, Movies, and Books

My favorite singers are Ludovico Einaudi as pianist, Nothing But Thieves, Coldplay and The Bravery.
my spotify username: omerskoc, you can find more info

My fav movies: Interstellar, Back to the Future, It's a Wonderful Life, Whiplash

I love reading books. Historical books and biography books are usually interesting.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I have not done anything crazy until this moment. I do not remember if I did :lol:

Teach, Learn, Share

I can give information about Turkish culture and Istanbul. Also, if you are playing chess, I can play chess with you. If you are free, I would like to get information about your country's culture, religion and language. In addition, I would like to hear your traveling memories.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Turkish coffee/ souvenirs or traveling stories

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Czech Republic, Hungary, Italy, Turkey, Ukraine

Countries I’ve Lived In

Turkey

Join Couchsurfing to see Ömer’s full profile. It’s free!