Omesha Smith's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 22 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Omesha’s full profile.

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2021
  • Accountant
  • University of the West Indies Mona, Jamaica
  • From Saint Mary, Jamaica
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

Current Mission - Mastering my cooking skills!

Next stop: Panama in November

Hi, I live in Kingston, Jamaica and have travelled all fourteen parishes. Now I am ready to explore the beauty of our world, participate in other cultures and appreciate what life has to offer.

I have been on my own since I was 16 and through juggling jobs and University studies, I was able earn to my graduate degree. I have been working from home for two years and it has given me the flexibility to go on various adventures.

When I am not playing with my Rottweilers and Bullmastiffs, I am reading about history or unsolved mysteries. I do not use social media except for Facebook where I occasionally scroll through memes. I also love browsing through Photography ideas on Pinterest. My real guilty pleasure is day-drinking cocktails!

I usually travel with my spouse and we have captured some of our moments on our photography site: www.cleareditz.com

No kids right now but want to have a family in the next 10 years

I am a free-spirited soul and willing to try everything at least once.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

My mind is open, nothing is too weird or too exotic. My passion is in learning about history and the ability to travel brings what I read and watch to reality. I am not a backpacker and usually stay at hotels or air bnbs on my trips but this provides little opportunity to observe and understand the differences in cultural practices of the countries I am visiting. Likewise, when tourists visit my country, they are not exposed to true gems of the island and appreciate the cultural differences of the local people. I live where a lot of people vacation and I realized that what we present to tourists is a more westernized, curated version of what our culture is. I want to share stories, see the realities and learn as much as I can about our world.

Interests

  • photography
  • tattoos
  • piercings
  • cooking
  • exercise
  • yoga
  • drinking
  • movies
  • reading
  • music
  • hiking
  • swimming
  • freelancing
  • history
  • food
  • travelling
  • beach
  • jogging
  • deep conversations
  • saving
  • 420 friendly

Music, Movies, and Books

Music - Dancehall, Alternative Rock, RnB, Hip Hop, Disco, EDM, Pop
Movies - Clueless, The Changeling, The Duff, Avengers, Sixth Sense, almost any dramatizations based on true stories
Series - Game of Thrones, Never Have I Ever, Law and Order (original and spinoffs)
Books - The Intelligent Investor, Shoe Dog, Seven Habits of Highly Effective People

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Volunteered at my old kindergarten school teaching Alphabet, Shapes and about the Human Body to three and four year olds.

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach - English, my country's history
Learn - Other Languages and Cultural Practices
Share - Great places to visit and foods to eat, I will cook for you :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

Dinner, WIFI, Hot water to shower and a Guest room with fan

Countries I’ve Visited

Barbados, Dominican Republic, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Jamaica

Join Couchsurfing to see Omesha’s full profile.

My Groups