Önder Sarikaya's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login almost 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Önder’s full profile.

Overview

  • 5 references 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Turkish; learning Spanish
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Engineer
  • M.Sc.
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Instagram: vex_smile
Facebook: sarikayaon

Let's start by being honest: Even though it is written on the left side "Member since 2015", it is bullshit! I started Couchsurfing in 2018 August actively. So far I had a chance to host 3 lovely people in 2 months :)

I am passionate about fitness and nutrition. I even enjoy counting my macros. I'm aware that it sounds weird. No worries, I am not an anorexic guy :) It is just sth what I do love and enjoy. Apart from that, a part-time engineer, part-time freelancer and still master student (Automotive Eng. M.Sc at RWTH). So simply flexible as f*ck.

I have been living in Aachen where is the sharing point of Netherlands, Belgium and Germany since Sept.2013.
There is sth I have to tell my possible guests: Currently, I have a small flat which second twin bed barely fits on the ground! If it doesn't work for you, no need to send a request. Please don't send me a one-week or longer request neither.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm actually asking myself that why wasn't on CS until 2018 August!
I am on this site to meet cool people to whom I can spend a great time in Aachen. I can show the best places around Aachen.
For me, it is not about a free bed! More like... Giving and Sharing and Having and Receiving (hahaha anyone remembers this?)

Interests

Former Waterpolo Player (Wasserballspieler)
Fitness Addicted🏋 and Nutrition freak!🍎🍗🍳
Amateur Swimmer🏊
Wine lover🍷
Paragliding (4 years) and sailing⛵
Underwater diving (longitudinal)
In 2018 I started cycling, I am still too amateur. I have a racing bike, once or twice a month, I go on a long trip like 50+ km.

IMPORTANT:
I usually accept guests during weekends (Friday evening - Monday early morning)

If you also like some extreme sports or you are a gym or nutrition addicted/freak, then we have much to talk...
If you can bring a souvenir from your country, would be nice... but not necessarily for sure :)

  • traveling
  • scuba diving
  • sports
  • water polo
  • paragliding
  • swimming
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

Bob Dylan, Coldplay, Oasis, Pink Floyd, Led Zeppelin, Chet Faker.
The Lord of the Rings, Hobbit, Shawshank Redemption, Interstellar.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

"I flew from +700 meters high mountain" (yeah paragliding again but not a tandem, alone!:) Only the first time was crazy.
I hope this won't be my craziest thing ever. I plan to replace this sentence soon with "swimming from Asia to Europe"

Teach, Learn, Share

New cultures. I share what I have

What I Can Share with Hosts

My travelling stories as well as Good wine/ whiskey some other small gifts that they may taste..

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Cyprus, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Netherlands, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Turkey

Join Couchsurfing to see Önder’s full profile.