Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ida’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 20 References 15 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Danish, English
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • No occupation listed
  • B.Sc. in art conservation
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Im the kind of person who laughs at my own jokes. I get locked out of my apartment quite often because I forget my keys.
I like to drink coffee in the morning, green tea in the afternoon and wine in the evening. I love to travel and end up in unexpected places.

I like to practice guitar, read, draw, go to obscure movie events or meet my friends for a beer.
I sometimes go on hikes with my boyfriend but Im really more of an indoor cat.

I enjoy spending a lot of time by my self but I also like a good party!

----> ATTENTION:. I cant accept requests if you send them too early, because i do not plan ahead more than one or two weeks. Thats just not how I am. And you will have to bring your own sleeping bag if you want to stay with me. i have one small couch in the living room, so if you are two people one of you must bring a sleeping mat as well. If you send me a couch request please state that you are ok with this.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

its a good feeling, comming to a new place and knowing that you have a friend there.


My interests include reading, yoga, boulder climbing, watching movies and series, cooking, eating.. I try to travel for a month every winter, preferably to someplace I have never been before. This winter I was on my very first trip to south america and I loved it!
I do sketch drawing of a live model once a week and I am trying to learn guitar (but since Im not musically giftet its a very slow process.)

  • cooking
  • beer
  • yoga
  • modeling
  • partying
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • drawing
  • bouldering
  • guitar

Music, Movies, and Books

I love movies, and I volunteer at a small cinema in my neigborhood. I can enjoy a hollywood super hero movie as much as an arthouse film or old silent movies from the 1920s. Anything but romantic comedy!
I am addicted to tv series, but I have it under control... :-/

I dont know about a favorite book, but some books that made a big impression on me are "American psycho"," Timoleon vieta come home", The curious incedent of the dog in the night-time, "Love in the time of cholera" and "Lolita". Just read Jonathan Strange & Mr Norrel and I was very taken with it.
I also quite like graphic novles, like Batman, Watchmen, the Sandman.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I´ve floated in the dead sea and seen the sunrise from tiger hill in darjeeling

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Croatia, Egypt, France, Germany, Greece, India, Indonesia, Israel, Italy, Japan, Latvia, Nepal, Netherlands, Peru, Portugal, Russian Federation, Spain, Sweden, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In


Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    2 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Ida’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups