Maria Klimesch

Vienna, Vienna, Austria

Accepting Guests

  • 23% response rate
  • Last login about 7 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Maria’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English, German, Hungarian, Spanish; learning Finnish, French, Italian, Mongolian, Swedish
  • 36, Female
  • Member since 2007
  • I work as a translator, and I study translation of Spanis...
  • No education listed
  • From Braunau, Upper Austria
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


learning Finnish! :)


I was born Upper Austria, but now living, working and studying in Vienna. I spend a lot of my spare time in the opera, or in nature, or with my friends in a pub!
I love meeting new people although I'm not outgoing and rather shy, so this is sometimes a problem, since I don't talk much, especially when there are more people together...;)


Speech is silver, silence is gold.
Possessions can weigh you down.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I'm always glad when I can help (and when people help me:)


I have hosted several people by now (also from Hospitality Club) - from Germany, Argentina, Chile, Brazil, Australia, Turkey, Hungary, Sweden, France, U.S.A., Korea, Serbia, England, Indonesia, Columbia, Spain and it has always been a great experience! The same when other people hosted me in Germany, Spain, Hungary and Bulgaria!
And I have made great experiences also travelling!


I love being in the nature - or on standing place in the opera! And I love learning languages, especially because it's the best way to get to know other cultures! And of course travelling!
I used to practise the cello all the time, but it didn't help because I'm not talented, so I'm concentrating on other things now. But I still love the cello! I'm not talented for dancing either, but I'm still trying to learn tango argentino!!
My favourite sports are hiking, cycling, badminton, and cross-country skiing

Music, Movies, and Books

Books: Galsan Tschinag
Music: opera, Roxette

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

living with nomads in Mongolia!

Teach, Learn, Share

I want to learn languages (especially Finnish!!! but also Swedish, Spanish, Hungarian, French, Italian, Mongolian - and I can offer to teach German or Spanish in exchange!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can offer you only a place on the floor, please bring a sleeping bag!
I could take you to the opera, if you are interested!! Standing tickets 4 euros! :))
and you can borrow my guest bicycle :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Belgium, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, England, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Mongolia, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Slovakia, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Spain, Sweden

Join Couchsurfing to see Maria’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups