Julia Zaremba's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Julia’s full profile.

Overview

  • 17 references 12 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French, German, Italian, Polish, Spanish
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Artist
  • The world
  • From Langenhagen, Lower Saxony, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To see every corner of the world, ready to capture beautiful snapshots with writing and drawing.

ABOUT ME

I like rainy skies,
I breathe music,
I consider straight lines to be overrated,
and I can resist anything except temptation.

I love traveling, sharing stories, and meeting people. Always ready for an adventure and new memories.

PHILOSOPHY

I live to exist.

To be happy, make a difference in someone else's life, and take up every opportunity offered.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

As soon as I get settled back in a place of my own, I will be very excited to offer a couch in return for all of the help and kidness that I have stumbled upon across this continent. I love the ease of travel and authenticity that couch-surfing-networking allows :)

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Only positive ones.

Interests

I love art, music, dance, sunsets, traveling, writing, reading, hearing people's stories, theater, languages, walking, starry skies, and food.

  • arts
  • books
  • theater
  • cooking
  • wine
  • hiking
  • languages
  • tea
  • ocean
  • rain
  • fabrics

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: If it’s good, I like it :) Opera, piano, cello, musicals, latino, acoustic, oldies, flamenco.

Movies: Atonement, The Lion King, La Vita è Bella.

Books: The Hunchback of Notre-Dame, The Phantom of the Opera, and 100000 other ones. I read a lot 🤓

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Trust the moment.
Spontaneously hike the Peaks of the Balkans.
Hitchhike from Italy to Istanbul.
Also hitchhike all across Mexico ❤️‍🔥
Take a cruise from Svalbard to Iceland, through Greenland: polar bears, icebergs, Arctic plunges, northern lights.
Frolic through Georgia.
Spend some time in Lofoten.
Have a functioning art website 😎

Teach, Learn, Share

I've traveled a lot, and grew up with a juxtaposition of cultures- Polish family born in Germany, raised in Texas. In addition to a couch in the future, I will offer personal (honest) advice... as well as at least one home-made meal, because food is the best thing for new friendships.

I'm always ready to learn more- show me, teach me.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cuba, Czech Republic, Dominican Republic, England, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Greenland, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Kosovo, Macedonia, Mexico, Montenegro, Netherlands, Norway, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Scotland, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Ireland, Italy, Mexico, Norway, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Julia’s full profile.

My Groups