Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Oran’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 20 References 12 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Hebrew (modern); learning German
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Programmer
  • B.Sc in electrical and computer engineer
  • From sderot, israel
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Follow what make me happy


I am an honest open minded guy, Enjoy having as much new experiences as possible, like travel/hiking/seeing different cultures and ways of life.

Half spontaneous person who try not to have too strict plans or expectations from life.

Engineer with a very rational mind.


i am agnostic
but respect any religious view on life, as long its doesn't harm others.

practicing Vipassana.

my target now is to find what make me happy by stop setting boundaries to myself

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Surfed as well as host.
i would like to travel with you if i have time, i am new to the city so don't expect much guidance, Activities i would be happy to join are hiking or simply getting out from the city to see nature so if you are looking a partner for this kind of stuff send me a message


I had in my house visitors from India and Canada France and Germany, enjoy meeting them and showing them around.

Surfed, meet and traveled with Couhsurfers.
What i like most about Couchsurfing is the kind of people that joining this social network - the kind who are not afraid to open there door and mostly open minded.

Its the best way to travel...


meditation (vipasana)
surfing - Beginner
music - only playing a bit on guitar - but music is a part of my life

  • festivals
  • dining
  • meditation
  • traveling
  • music
  • guitar
  • hiking
  • surfing
  • scuba diving
  • engineering

Music, Movies, and Books

white cat black cat
marx brothers

kt tunstall
nick cave
pearl jam

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Vipassana course
Burning Man festival
sky Diving
Scuba Diving

Teach, Learn, Share

i also can make/teach basic Israelis food - Hummus/Shakshuka

Would like to practice my German with you

always enjoy playing guitar if someone sings along

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, Estonia, France, Germany, Hungary, India, Israel, Italy, Japan, Latvia, Lithuania, Mongolia, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Serbia, Slovakia, South Korea, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Israel, Netherlands, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Oran’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups