Oranch Cheung

Berlin, Berlin, Germany

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 11 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Oranch’s full profile. It’s free!


  • To Love ; To be loved ; Music ; Drama ; Hanging Around
  • Hong Kong Baptist University -- European Studies (German ...
  • From Yuen Long, Hong Kong
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Strengthen my Love ; Searching for Traces -- How To Be An Ideal Man?


A Uni-student of "European Studies" in German Stream. Studying Europe culture, history, politics and German language for 4 years. (Now 2 years left) Will go to Germany for a year as an exchange student, since 2013 Summer!

My job, is the administrative assistant in a drama theatre company. Now mainly assist the producer, used to write a script and direct a drama play (for 30-min length).

Fancy about all kinds of arts, including music, drama, reading and writing. I could suddenly stop everything in hand for them, or spend a whole day on playing and discuss these things.

One habit is to laugh, loudly, and a lot. It is necessary to have positive energy in my life. I always find some tiny little thing very funny. (Sounds crazy, but I do suddenly smile without any people around me)

I like travelling and meeting new friends. Sometimes a bit passive that need some time to warm up when I knowing someone new. Please don't mind I only sit there and listen to what you are saying. I will add my thoughts and join conversations as long as I am ready! Of course you could also make me ready!! :)

Drinking could change the world one day, beers and wines and water and coca-colas are also for me. I like eating too. I don't cook well, only some very easy and simple Chinese food. But I enjoy eating great food, as any normal people do!

I like going outdoor, like sun-bathing. However, I don't do many sports. Sometimes play badminton and football, quite badly, but still happy to do so. Tried canoeing few years ago, it was so great but I have no more chances to do again so far. It would be great if we could go together!

Let's find a chance to laugh, drink, eat, chat, play together!


- Living through Learning ; Learning through Living.

- Love everyone in my Life.

- Laughing. When I need to, I don't. Just live happily!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


- Know Couchsurfing on German Textbook, which is related to Accommodation overseas. Hotel, Youth Hostel, and then Couchsurfing

- Going to travel in Europe (Mainly Germany) for one year. Couchsurfing would be a big part of my trip!

- Interested in making friends with different people with different background. Even for a short chat it is a good experience


- Started to join some events and have met some nice people in Amsterdam


- Drama: mainly writing scripts and directing, sometimes acting as well

- Music: playing the Guitar / Listening all kinds of music

- Films: especially comedies. Sometimes romantic

- Youtube: Listening to people singing or playing any music / My channel -- oranchung

- Language: Want to learn as many as I can. Now starting from German. Next one? Maybe Greek or Russian or Arabic

- Facebook -- Oranch Naranja Cheung

Music, Movies, and Books

- Movies: "Notting Hill" / "Music and Lyrics" / Stephen Chow

- Music: Guitar / Rock / Pop (Mainly Chinese Songs)

- Books: I read many things, usually forget fast. But I do LOVE OSHO!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

- Getting Awards: Best Script Writer in a Drama competition

- Playing the guitar, in a band on stage!

- Travelling and meeting good friends

Teach, Learn, Share

- I am a part-time drama teacher (for theatre). I am not sure I could teach you anything, but I must be able to share and discuss with you about it.

- I like sharing anything I know with the others. About Hongkong, China, Music, Life, Study, and so on.

- I think anyone could teach me something. I find everything meaningful and interesting, and then learn from it. :)

- My YouTube channel -- oranchung

Countries I’ve Visited

Germany, Netherlands, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Oranch’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups