Orcun İyigün's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Orcun’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 16 References 11 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Turkish; learning Spanish
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • Software Engineer
  • Graduated from university
  • From Izmir
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Live life given now, Tomorrow can wait

ABOUT ME

This is a tricky question to answer as I'€™m not always entirely sure who I am from one moment to the next but I am an easygoing person and passionate about the things that interest me. I try to seize the moment and utilize every opportunity that I face. I love meeting new people from different cultures and countries. I love traveling as much as I can and as much as time allows. I will do anything to travel and see new places, cultures and people.

One another thing that I can't live without MUSIC. Average in a day I spend at least 6 or 7 hour listening to music somehow.

PHILOSOPHY

One Life:

You have one live, make the most of it. Live life to the fullest, savor every moment. Enjoy everyday doing what you enjoy. But find something to enjoy which helps society and contributes to it.

Self-Advocacy:

You are your best self advocate and at the end of the day, its up to you to get what's right for you. No one else should need to look out for you.

Change:

I think I would like making changes, because there's always a new beginning. It's like a new life that you can just start all over. You make new decisions and new mistakes to come but you also learn new things. :]

If you keep things the way they are. The things you are going through might become even worse or might just keep hurting you. The pain will always grow stronger if you let it. Sometimes change is good and sometimes it can be a bad thing. It depends on how you use it.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I'm offering a good place to stay: a good bed and meals; interesting stories, a lot of fun and friendship for a lifetime.
I want to be social with my guests: eat together, sing & dance,visit all kinds of nice and interesting places(if i dont work), CS-meetings and party's.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Laurence Jadin - 2 days
Aisling Williams - 1 month (Surf)
Ozeylah Marah - 4 days(Surf)
Bianca Rothe - 3 days
Bram Van Haver - 3 days
Stephanie Stewart - 2 days
Jess Bowling - 2 days
Katharina Dubno - 2 days
Christopher Lowe - 1 day
Ryan Bird - 8 days
Anna Makal - 1 day
Carmencitilla Galleguina - 3 days

Interests

Snowboarding, listening to music, scuba-diving, singing karaoke,watching movies, watching documentaries, surf on the internet, racquetball in the beach.

  • singing
  • documentaries
  • dancing
  • partying
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • karaoke
  • cycling
  • scuba diving
  • snowboarding
  • racquetball
  • bowling
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

Any kind of music which sounds good to me. When I feel like I need the beat, I listen Deadmau5, Skrillex, Avicii, David Guetta, Crystal Method. A little bit slower but still keeps me going Empire of the sun, Daft Punk, Nina Simone, Franz Ferdinand and Kings of Leon.

The movies that I liked watching; The fault in our stars, The Intouchables, Wall-E, Life is Beautiful(La Vita è bella), Oldboy(the best revenge movie ever), Into The Wild, Green Mile, City of Angels, Help, Despicable Me, Flipped, Devil's Double and the list goes on..

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

While in San Diego, I worked as a pedicab driver. One day I got 2 guys on the back. On the way to go to the place they want, I asked two other girls to hop in. They accepted it and find themselves a seat on the back but wait!! This is not enough :) Just for fun asked another group of 3(which I thought they are not going to do it. Hmm well I was wrong)they also wanted to come. So 7 people on the back of the bike and me riding it was so fun. My nightmare was the uphill :) but two of the guys helped me cycling it by pushing the bike from the back. It was so entertaining.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach Turkish and also any word that you can think of B-)

Countries I’ve Visited

Cyprus, France, Germany, Greece, Mexico, Portugal, Serbia, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Turkey, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    3 Vouches
  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Orcun’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups