Renata Orkisz's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 12 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Renata’s full profile.

Overview

  • 9 references 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Polish; learning Spanish
  • 46, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • tour guide, stewardess at Sprintair
  • Master of economics and Master of IT
  • From Radom, Masovian Voivodeship, Poland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

to see and get to know the world, both landscapes and people

ABOUT ME

Hello, my name is Renata. I'm here to meet people from different countries, get to know their culture, customs, way of living etc. and to help other travelers if only they need me. I'm an energetic, adventurous person, full of ideas, sometimes crazy, sometimes quiet but always up to traveling.

PHILOSOPHY

"20 years from now you will be more disappointed by the things you didn’t do than by the ones you did do ...." so go ahead!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I use CS mostly when I travel. I live in a city that is located far from most of the interesting places in Poland and I hardly get any requests from travelers. If there are any I'll do all my best to help you with everything I can to make you feel good in my city and country. I live with my mum so accomodating you may be difficult but not impossible.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I started my adventure with CS while traveling in Asia. I met there some great people that were already active members of CS community and they encouraged me to try it. Actually it's a great chance to be close to the local people and to be able to touch their life somehow .Unfortunately I live in a non-tourist city in Poland and for this reason I haven't hosted anybody yet but you're always welcome. It will be a pleasure for me to be your host.

Interests

All aspects of traveling, getting to know new places and people, trying new dishes and drinks, listening to ethnic music, doing sports are I'm familiar with (sailing, skiing, cycling, canoeing, scubadiving) and trying new ones.

  • culture
  • drinking
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • canoeing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • sports
  • tourism
  • hitchhiking

Music, Movies, and Books

Entertaining movies, adventurous and travel books, almost all types of music (except R'n'B, hip-hop and jazz) depending on the place I am at and my mood

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Hitch-hiking on Gobi desert in Mongolia, 4 days and nights on board of the Polish Navy submarine "ORP PRZEŁ" (steering it personally and trying to go down from 40m to 60m)

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you some Polish as this is so easy language ;-)We can talk and share ideas about the places visited or the ones that are waiting to be discover by us. I can share with you my knowledge regarding my country and I expect from you to get the information about your country.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Whatever will be necessary :-)

Countries I’ve Visited

Bolivia, Brazil, Cambodia, China, Colombia, Curaçao, Ecuador, Hong Kong, India, Laos, Malaysia, Mexico, Mongolia, Myanmar, Nepal, Peru, Russian Federation, Thailand, Venezuela, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Croatia, Greece, Poland, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Renata’s full profile.

My Groups