Or Hirshfeld's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Or’s full profile.

Overview

  • 16 references 12 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Hebrew (modern); learning Arabic, French, German, Spanish
  • 37, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Robotics Engineer
  • Agriculture Machinery Engineer
  • From Kinneret Moshava, Northern District, Israel
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION
Living and working in Germany in Robotics
Looking forward to traveling around europe.

ABOUT ME

as much I love my amazing country, I like to travel and to know other cultures and their history and politics.
I'm easy-going, like good conversation and meet new people.
Also, I like to share traveling experiences with other people.

PHILOSOPHY

good people should recognize others like them and have mutual support as much as they can.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Because i like to meet people from other cultures it's expand your mind and open up new possibilities.
Also I love showing people my country, my region and our culture.
When I travel i like to see the country through local eyes and not only sticking to tourist route.

Interests

sailing, wind-surfing, tracking nature and wild
enviromental issues, politics, international affiars, languages

  • salsa dancing
  • wine
  • beer
  • partying
  • yachting
  • politics
  • technology
  • socializing
  • live music
  • hiking
  • windsurfing
  • sailing
  • snowboarding
  • history
  • community
  • swiming
  • hot springs
  • locals

Music, Movies, and Books

good Israeli movie - Waltz with Bashirfun movie - The Fifth Elementgood israeli book - "king of the humus, queen of the bath".good book - Black Hwak Down.best israeli book - back from the Tawichi.good music 60's-70's - Doors, Beatles, Beach Boys, Elvis...good MTV music - LMFAO, prodigy...Hebrew Music - Berry Saharof, Balkan Beat Box, Meir Ariel...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

cross the Atlatic ocean by sailing yacht

Teach, Learn, Share

don't worry, be happy.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I worked as computer technican so before you throw your laptop on the floor contact me.
also I can get really handy in fixing stuff around the house like fixing clog shower or installing shelves.
I know to cook few nice dishes including Israeli dishes if you like to taste a little bit of middle east.
off-course good social skills and night-out parthner.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Bolivia, Brazil, Canada, Chile, Colombia, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Ecuador, Egypt, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guadeloupe, India, Italy, Jordan, Kenya, Martinique, Netherlands, Peru, Portugal, Saint Lucia, Seychelles, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Tanzania, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Germany, Israel, United States

Old School Badges

  • 1 Vouch
  • Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Or’s full profile.

My Groups