Oriana Ordaz's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 48% response rate
  • Last login 10 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Oriana’s full profile.

Overview

  • 9 references 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish; learning Italian, Portuguese
  • 37, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Telecomunications engineer
  • academic
  • From Caracas, Capital District, Venezuela (Bolivarian Republic of)
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

BEFORE YOU SEND A COUCH REQUEST, PLEASE READ CEREFULLY "My Home" tab.
Also, if you're looking a couch for either Monaco GP or Cannes Festival you better have a extra place for me, otherwise don't you even bother :)
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
I am from Caracas, Venezuela but I am living in Nice, France since 2017.

Like most Latinas, I'm very sociable, maybe a little bit shy in English or French, but definitely outspoken in Español.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

My 2016's goal was learn French, and I was looking for a place to stay near to Sophia Antipolis University, while I find a place to live 6 months :)
At that point of my life, I was saying "If I can't find a host, at least I could learn something from the CS experience"

Then... I felt in love of the Côte d'Azur, I learned some french, I forgot a lot of my english or even worst I constantly do melanges of both langues but thanks to CS I meet tons of interest people and I've created my little (but open-minded) family in the french riviera.

Interests

I'm an engineer who loves outdoors activities like hiking, rockclimbing, scuba diving and love to ride a bike.
I feel very comfortable going anywhere I need on a bike, and YES, it is possible to do so in a city like Caracas as well!
My most recent kiff is discovering rockclimbing and forró dance

  • culture
  • music festivals
  • yoga
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • scuba diving
  • engineering
  • language exchange
  • cinema
  • dance
  • forró
  • foodlover
  • rockclimbing
  • social projects
  • telecommunications
  • ancestral medicine
  • emotional intelligence

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

See the rising sun every day

What I Can Share with Hosts

A smile, a good restaurant recommandation and a very decent couch to sleep on :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Aruba, Belgium, Brazil, Colombia, Cuba, France, Gambia, Germany, Italy, Mexico, Netherlands, Peru, Senegal, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, United States, Uruguay, Venezuela

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Venezuela

Join Couchsurfing to see Oriana’s full profile.

My Groups