Orion .'s Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 8 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Orion’s full profile.

Overview

  • 14 references 9 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning German, Spanish
  • 38, Female
  • Member since 2022
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From USA
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

I am fun, sometimes goofy, generally hopeful and positive. I strive for balance in life and try to embrace change and uncertainty. Everything is in a constant state of transformation, including myself. Each day is the choice to fight against the waves or relax into the surge and enjoy the ride. While I attempt to plan things, I know so much of an experience is being free to go with the flow and see what I discover.
I love spending time in nature, taking in all the unique beauty and scenery. Nature is the best therapy! In the city I like to visit parks, historic sites, architectural wonders and museums; watch films and live performances; discover quaint cafés and artistic expressions. I like going to outdoor markets and thrifting, and I’m always down for live music and dancing! Other times, I am cozy at home watching a movie, doing some form of diy project, or experimenting with a new recipe in the kitchen.
As a vegan, I appreciate my journey towards living in alignment with integrity through empathy and compassion for all life.

I welcome all good vibes, kind intentions, and loving souls to share my space! I look forward to meeting you, having fun, making memories, and sharing connection :)

PHILOSOPHY
Give love, and you will always have love

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

As a traveler, I have always had my needs met. With gratitude, I want to give back to the traveling community (especially backpackers) and provide a safe place to rest and relax. I also want to share with other travelers our stories and experiences, and to connect with new people and places.

Interests

  • singing
  • photography
  • diy
  • music festivals
  • festivals
  • dancing
  • environment
  • cooking
  • coffee
  • vegan
  • yoga
  • sauna
  • crafts
  • gardening
  • thrifting
  • traveling
  • music
  • hiking
  • backpacking
  • kayaking
  • camping
  • philosophy
  • mountains
  • different cultures
  • craft beer
  • hugs
  • exploring
  • museums
  • meeting new people
  • hugging trees
  • singing in the shower

Music, Movies, and Books

I love most music genres, each has a unique vibe. I might go for a run with Slipknot and MIW, cook dinner with Chopin and Vivaldi, shower with LP and Florence and the Machine (I also perform shower concerts :)
Movies tend toward comedy, romance, detective/mystery, fantasy, some drama/thrillers, and x-files sprinkled in the mix. The Big Lebowski, Dirty Dancing, and Pride and Prejudice are classics that will never get old to me. Black and white and foreign films are cool discovery. Always down for a documentary especially humanitarian, climate/environment, animal-related.
Aside from academic reading, I can’t tell you the last book I read… but I was given a book for Christmas, so now I’m reading “Where the Crawdads Sing.”

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I spent a summer solo backpacking and car camping through California, Oregon, and Washington. From waterfalls to beaches, rainforests to redwood forests, glaciers and volcanoes, cities to wilderness and everything in between, I learned so much about myself and grew in trust and resilience. It was a great trip!

Teach, Learn, Share

I am happy to share my experiences and teach whatever others find useful for them. I gratefully receive from others what they are willing to share with me and learn from their experiences.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Recommendations based on my experiences; party pal; dancing buddy; creative inspiration; comfortable silence; conversation & companionship. I would love to explore new places with you if you want company.
I’m usually cooking up something delicious and am always happy to share.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Canada, Czech Republic, England, France, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands Antilles, Slovakia, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Orion’s full profile.