Logo orange

Orsolya Elek

Paris, Ile-de-France, France

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Orsolya's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile


  • 9 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, French, Hungarian
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Freelance photographer and graphic d...
  • photography, contemporary art theory
  • From Budapest
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me


hold out my face in the wind or the rain or the sun - it's all good


My official name is Orsolya and my friends call me Bogi or Orsi. You'll find all these names along my profile which refers therefore to one person.

about me: I am basically a photojournalist. I moved to Paris to do my master degree and I studied at Paris 8 University in the Contemporary Art Faculty. Today I work as a freelance photographer, graphic designer and webmaster.

I also show my personal photographic work regularly in solo or group exhibitions and I'm participating in academic researches about the theory and history of photography.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing


In my opinion CS is part of a way of thinking which I appreciate a lot; sharing, learning, participating, and being open to new experiences.

This is the way of living I try to follow in every-day life: I use car-sharing, I use vélib (bike-renting system in Paris), I listen to Tilos Radio (which is a Hungarian community radio station), I put a high value on recycling, etc.

And when I can, I host CS members in my place, and I show them around in the city..


photography jazz good wines music swimming exhibitions films bike travel

Music, Movies & Books

Steve Reich, Béla Bartók, Milan Kundera, Philipp Glass, Emil Kusturica, Man Ray, Béla Tarr, Egon Schiele, Bohumil Hrabal, Miles Davis, Billy Collins, Gabor Kerekes, tilos radio, Gustav Klimt, Keith Jarrett, Rembrandt, Henri-Cartier Bresson, Johan Vermeer, Hiroshi Sugimoto..

One Amazing Thing I've Done

I've seen the Danube, the Mosel, the Spree river, the Seine, the North Sea, the Ontario Lake, the Balaton Lake in different time and light. Wish to go on with rivers, lakes, seas and oceans.

Teach, Learn, Share

I learned how to share and how to love without expectations thanks to CS and my surfer-friends from Hungary. I wish to have it with me all the time and be able to forward it to you.

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Poland, Romania, Slovakia, Sweden, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

Denmark, France, Germany, Hungary

Join Couchsurfing to see Orsolya's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile