Orsolya Sztano

Budaörs, Pest County, Hungary

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Orsolya’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English, Hungarian, Russian; learning German
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • I`m a chef
  • I got my diploma in Sydney
  • From Budapest, but I moved around a LOT
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Meet new people who inspire me and travel as much as possible


I`m very friendly and outgoing, I love to explore new places, and meet interesting and fun people. I'm a chef, people say I`m also pretty good at it :)I always try and stay positive. Im interested in many things, and try and learn from people i meet as much as possible. For most of all I love having a good laugh and a glass (or 2 or 3 and so on) of wine.


Just laugh :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


My apartment is quite messy and small at this stage, and I work crazy hours, so at the moment I cant host, but would love to hang out. If the situation changes it will b shown :)


So far, I met and chatted with some great people in Budapest. cant wait to have a new experience in a new city :)


Cinema, I'm a real movie geek. being outdoors and go for walks, best with company, but I do it by myself quite a lot. Music and live bands :)

Music, Movies, and Books

ok..here, Movies: Anything from Woody Allen to Christopher Nolan, from Robert Zemeckis to Tim Burton. Music : Anything from A to Z, but im more like a rock chick :) Books: At the moment I'm deeply in love with Jonathan Ames.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Ive seen amazing places,cities, concerts, festivals, all around The World... within reason ill try to say YES to anything....

Not one of my smartest moments, a couple of months ago I thought it will b a good idea to swim in Melbourne's Brighton beach..at 2 am..in the dark... when it was about 9 C outside.... (since I`m avoiding vodka)

Teach, Learn, Share

Could teach you cooking, and things about Hungarian food and lifestyle. I go out quite a lot, so I could b an excellent pub guide. If you willing to learn some Hungarian words, I can b very patient:) What to avoid and what to try...

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, Egypt, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Kenya, Malaysia, Netherlands, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Hungary, Russian Federation, Singapore, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Orsolya’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups