Oris Rodríguez

Egham, Surrey

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 11 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Oris’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Biologist
  • Earth Sciences-Phd Student
  • From Veraguas, Panama
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me


Learn and live this wonderful life.!


I enjoy simple things: e.g., a good laugh, a nice meal. Love makes me really happy (like to most of us), therefore, friendship and family are priority. Sometimes is hard for me, but I try to take the positive side of most of things and enjoy life. I consider myself so fortunate with all I have lived and obtained so far. I am so happy meeting new people and knowing new places (I always have a little corner of my heart for each city I have visited/lived in, basically). But, well, I am just a normal girl that can be hilarious occasionally with loads of love for her friends, family, country and for life.


Enjoy today!! tomorrow comes later!!!

"If you like me, you will have infinite fun, If you do not, that´s very unlucky!!" : Me

"I like women with meat in her bones": from Little Miss Sunshine

“Ignorance more frequently begets confidence than does knowledge.
Charles Darwin

I love fool´s experiments, I am always making them: Charles Darwin.

"We're all going to die, all of us, what a circus! That alone should make us love each other but it doesn't. We are terrorized and flattened by trivialities, we are eaten up by nothing.
Charles Bukowski.

...y que en todo caso habia un solo tunel, oscuro y solitario: el mi­o, el en el en que haba­a transcurrido mi infancia, mi juventud, toda mi vida.
Ernesto Sabato

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Having and giving good moments !!!


In Mexico, I had a fantastic experience, surfing and hosting, and besides, I experience this great thing in BRazil (surfing) and in Costa Rica.
Unfortunately, I am not currently able to offer any couch :-(, but I can try to arrange something for u!


LA vida (vita, life!]), el ocio, el baile, la musica,traditions around the world, love (fiends, family), passion,interaction with nature, environment, conciousness, unconciousness, Trips, ancient life, ( specially to understand strong connections with other people in a very short time),everything about FRIENDSHIP,fossils, earth, origins...

Music, Movies, and Books

Cien años d esoledad, del amor y otros demonios, cronica de una muerte anunciada, el loco el tunel, el alquimista, el Aleph, Sidhartta, Deception point, San cristobal, the fith child, the girl with the dragon tattoo, Persepolis, El ahogado, Claves para entender a los panamenhos, Brave New World, Plants of the Gods, The shining.

PElis: FEar and louthing in LAs VEgas, Blow, the Ninth gate, Charlie and the chocolate FActory, Oldboy, Persepolis, Amelie, BEfore sunrise, The eternal sunshine of a spotless mind, Black cat white cat, Dreams of Arizona, la vida de los otros, un paseo por las nubes, seven, interview with the vampire, babel, Matrix I, The lord of the rings (las tres), REquiem for a dream, Dead man, Kill Bill, There will be blood !!!Darjeeling (almost all of Wess Anderson), Inglorious bastards, Sunshine, the secret on their eyes, 3Iron, inception, the year my parents went on holidays, Goodbye Lenin, A clockwork orange, Dr. Strangelove, 2001:a space odyssey, Lost in translation.

Music: Tame Impala, Bjork, Beirut, Die Antwoord, Soda stereo, CAifanes, Ceratti, Maldita vecindad, CAfe TAcvba, FAbulosos Cadillacs, Ruben Blades, Calle 13, Juan Luis Guerra,todos tus muertos, Pureza natural, Raies y Cultura, Gondwana, Gotan Project, Amaparanoia, MAnuChao,Orishas, Sublime, Bjork, Travis, COldplay,Radiohead,LEd Zeppelin, Bob Marley,Bob Dylan, The Doors, Pink Floyd, The Beatles,.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

- Climbed the Varu volcano with two of my best friends
-Worked in the Parque Nacional Coiba and spent one year working in a wild island.
-was vegetarian for 5 years
-traveled by bus throughout Central America by my own
-challenged myself doing a Phd

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach: Spanish, a little of Vegetarian cooking, a little of biology, walking without any orientation, life without any orientation, drinking chelas, dancing, LOL (I´m expert).

Learn: English, Portuguese, Italian, More biology, more cooking, more dancing, more drinking chelas, more nice people, playing any musical instrument, new ways to make me laugh, Basically , I´m interested in learning anything, except that things are against my idea about a good world!!!

Share: gueva, books, movies, chelas, smoking, my heart, my laughing, my space, my pictures, my work, my fun!!!!

Countries I’ve Visited

Brazil, Costa Rica, Czech Republic, Denmark, El Salvador, France, Guatemala, Hungary, Italy, Japan, Mexico, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Panama, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Mexico, Panama, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    17 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Oris’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups