Oscar Amel-Mou's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 2 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Oscar’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 17 References 12 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish; learning Portuguese
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Student
  • International Trade
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

About me/Sobre mi:

I'm a vegetarian student living in Medellin since 2014. I love traveling, discovering new people and things, beers, and learning from different cultures.
I am fluent in English, French and Spanish, and trying to learn some Portuguese.

Soy un estudiante francés viviendo en Medellin desde 2014. Me gusta leer, aprender y descubrir cosas nuevas, cervezas, y compartir ideas con gente de diferentes culturas. Hablo inglés, francés, español y trato de aprender portugués.

-----------------------

My beliefs/mis creencias:

I respect all religions and believe in Love, and see each individual as a reflection of myself which I have to care for.

Respecto todas las religiones y creo en el Amor, y veo cada ser vivo como una reflexión de mi mismo por lo cual tengo que cuidar.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I joined Couchsurfing because I love sharing and meeting interesting people.
I hosted quite a lot in Medellin but didn't have the opportunity to travel by couchsurfing yet.

Estoy en Couchsurfing porque me encanta compartir, intercambiar, encontrar y aprender de gente interesante.
Hospedé mucho en mi casa en Medellin pero todavía no tuve la oportunidad de viajar por Couchsurfing.

Interests

Music, books, documentaries, sustainable models and healthy living, participative democracy and economics, agroecology and permaculture, anthropology, linguistics, psychology, anything really I'm naturally curious.

Música, libros, documentales, cultura en general, modelos de vida sostenible, comida sana, economía y democracia participativa, agroecologia y permacultura, antropología, lingüística, psicología... Muchas cosas puesss

  • culture
  • books
  • documentaries
  • diy
  • beer
  • vegetarian
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • anthropology
  • economics
  • psychology

Music, Movies, and Books

I listen to all kind of music, from blues to rock and from reggae to trance. The only kind of music I can't bear is commercial pop/electronica and music degrading women or promoting individualist work hard play hard lifestyle in general.
I love watching to interesting documentaries, and movies with twisted ends Usual Suspects' style. I'm also a big fan of independent/art movies such as Jeunet, Gaspar Noé, Dupontel, Xavier Dolan, Kusturica, Kassovitz... I especially like French cinema.

Books depend on the period I'm in. At the moment I'm into Colombian and Latin American authors since I'm in Medellin. I read in 3 languages (French, English and Spanish) and will be happy to exchange books with you :)

----------------------------------------------

Escucho todo tipo de música, del blues al rock y del reggae al trance. El único tipo de música que no me gusta es el pop/electrónica comercial y todas músicas degradando las mujeres o promoviendo un mensaje individualista en general.

Me encanta mirar documentales, o películas con un guion bien pensado que te dejan en estado de "wooow". Soy también un gran fan de cinema alternativo especialmente el francés como Jeunet, Gaspar Noé, Dupontel, Xavier Nolan, Kassovitz, Kusturica... Directores muy recomendados!

Los libros dependen mucho del periodo. Ahora estoy tratando de leer libros en español de autores suramericanos ya que estoy viviendo acá.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Stopped having hatred feelings and getting meat and fish off my diet.

-----------------------

Cambiar mis sentimientos negativos por sentimientos de compasión y sacar carne y pescado de mi dieta.

Teach, Learn, Share

What I can teach you: French / Spanish / Veggie recipes

What I would like to learn: Portuguese/ German / Italian / Play some music instruments / Sewing my own clothes / Useful DIY tips / Something about your culture :)

-----------------------

Lo que te puedo enseñar: Francés / Inglés / Cocina vegeteriana

Lo que me gustaría aprender: Portugués / Alemán / Italiano / Tocar algún instrumento de música / Coser mi propia ropa / Algo de tu cultura :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

Cleaning, Veg food, beers and good times.

-----------------------

Ayuda en limpieza de casa, cocina veg, cervezas y buenos momentos :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Belgium, Colombia, Croatia, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Monaco, Netherlands, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Colombia, France

Join Couchsurfing to see Oscar’s full profile. It’s free!