Oscar P. M.'s Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 11 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Oscar’s full profile.

Overview

  • 25 references 18 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning French
  • 37, Male
  • Member since 2020
  • Marketing Artist / Ukulele Traveling-Instructor on weekends
  • Bachelor's degree in Graphic Design and Advertising
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Aloha to you: My name is Oscar Pinzon Marrufo. I have a contagious happy and positive personality, and most of the people that spends time with me describes me as: "An authentic and legit giver personality". It really feels natural for me to share and give openly with arms wide open, and this is exactly why I am in Couchsurfing. I am currently working doing advertising for a famous Mobile-Video-Game company in Paris.

The idea of sharing with you my very nice home, my time, and invite you to do some fun activities it's just perfect for me and for my personality. I feel happy and comfortable sharing my time, my home, and experiences with you.

My home is really comfortable, and very clean. It haves many cool amenities that you will enjoy like: A great massage pillow, a nice bathtub, clean towel for a nice visit like you, and a cool bike that you can grab to visit my cute village and the surroundings, (including the forest, that is really close by).

My home is located in a very charming village called Le Pecq, just 40 minutes from Paris, and to be honest with you, is really easy and comfortable to come-and-go from Paris... Just one metro (the RER A), and you will be in Paris. I can guarantee that, because I am going to Paris for my work everyday, and its very easy.

I have the best time when I'm doing sports, (waters-ports like: Wakeboarding, Paddleboard, Surf, and also bike touring), and also when I'm singing and playing Ukulele, and doing activities in the outdoor. So, if this is your kind of fun, or if you want to "discover" this new part of you, I will be happy to be your companion and maybe your guide trough this experiences. Don't get surprised if you see me offering you the best of me, and trying to make you comfortable along your stay: You will discover that is how I am, and that it gives me good energy to spoil you. (You can read more about the "Givers" or "Giving Personality" if you want).

Apart from sharing with you my house (and his cool amenities), I can offer you to:

1).- Teach you how to play Ukulele in a very easy and fun way.
2).- Show you the charming and cute Outdoors of Paris, and other villages that worth to see
3).- Organise some sport and/or outdoor activities like bike touring or walking in the forest.
4).- And more activities and surprises also... because again: That's how I am.

I am also a traveler like you, and I know you should have some questions, and you will probably like to know more about me. This is why I invite you and everyone to add me and/or contact me in my social media or Whatsapp anytime. I always answer the messages as soon as possible.

Reach me anytime, and let me know how can I be really welcoming for you:

Whatsapp: +33 621 70 40 66
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/oscar_marmotax/
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/oscarpm.86
Email: oscarpinzonmarrufo.86@gmail.com

I can't wait to meet you, and share the best vibes with you in here!

Oscar Pinzon Marrufo

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

The idea of sharing my time, my home, and lot of experiences with other people is just perfect for my personality. I have a very contagious happy and positive charisma, and a very natural "Giver Personality". I feel very happy spoiling people since I remember.

That's why I also have been professor and instructor of many things in my life: (Surf instructor, Wakeboard Instructor, Paddleboard Guide, and also Character-Animation Professor in some Universities in the past).

Sharing and Teaching are an important part of me, and I really enjoy it.

Interests

  • outdoor activities
  • ukulele
  • nature
  • adventure
  • wakeboard
  • sup
  • bike
  • bike trips
  • talking with people
  • paddleboarding
  • sharing experiences

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Lewis Capaldi, Coldplay, Keane, Sigur Ross, Explosions in the Sky, Matchbox 20, Kings of Leon, Oasis, and the 90's music.

Movies: "About Time", "Captain Fantastic", "Untouchable Friends", "Ratatouille", "Inception".

Books: "Mini Habits", "Thinker Toys".

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I consider myself a very lucky person in this topic. But also, I can say that I have ¨given myself permission" to do what I want to do with my time and my life. (Maybe this is also an important part for me to stay as a happy and positive person all this years).

I have dedicated a part of my life to teach some cool sports being: Surf Instructor in a gorgeous island called Cozumel in Mexico, I have been Wakeboard Instructor on a hidden gem called Bacalar (also in Mexico) and even started my own Wakeboarding-School there with my best friend.

I also dedicated 6 years of my life to wake up everyday at 4:40 am in the morning, to see the sunrise from a Paddleboard every day, and share it with people from all around the world, creating amazing memories for 6 years.

I have been Ice Hockey instructor, and captain of a team for 4 or 5 years in the past...

And I finally can say that I am working for the company that I wanted to work in Paris, after sending them CVs during 2 years and being rejected 2 times. I find the way to change and evolve enough to be a new person (and more interesting candidate) for them. So finally, I am working as one of the top artist on this famous Mobile-Video-Game-Company in Paris.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you how to play Ukulele. Yeah! Seriously, even if you think you don't have the skills... I can offer you the best and easiest Ukulele-Lesson you can find in Paris.

I can also teach you, or help you to practice your Spanish, if you want.

You can grab my cool bike and take it for a wander, explore my charming village and even the forest (located near by my home).

The house have many cool amenities, I will let you discover that on the: "Accomodation Details" topic.

What I Can Share with Hosts

My idea of offering you my house and my time, is basically to make you feel that you're staying on an ARBNB, but FREE.

I stand for the idea that FREE dosn't mean: Dirty, Uncomfortable, and without charm. So, as part of your stance and experience, I can happily offer you:

- Clean Towel for visits, (so you don't need to carry it from home if you don't want to).
- Yoga mat that you can use anytime. Also I have a gorgeous garden that you can try for that if you want.
- A very nice bathtub where you can relax and give spoil yourself.
- A great massage pillow, to help you to recover your muscles from fatigue and/or exercise.
- Laundry machine at home, (with soap and softener included).
- A kitchen, fridge and ingredients for cooking that you can use anytime you want.
- Coffee Machine and coffee for you to use and enjoy.
- Your own bed, so you have your personal space to rest properly.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, France, Portugal, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Mexico

Join Couchsurfing to see Oscar’s full profile.

My Groups