Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 25% response rate
  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kartika’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 34 References 18 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Indonesian; learning Spanish
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Architect
  • Architecture
  • From Yogyakarta, central of java
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

be hospitable :)

ABOUT ME

i'm sociable enough, i hate being alone!
some friends said,that i'm weird traveller,
always walking without thinking and all of my plan always moving out!
but don't worry! luckyness always accompaniment my step. :)

i'm not tipicaly traveller who using the tours,
it's means i don't like in a rush or something like really organized in a time to do travelling,
i love to lift my heavy backpack, waiting in the gas station, ask for some lift, and sleep in any couch.
sometime i love party to shaking my head and fall down all my virus up there.
i love design, i love architecture, i love art!

PHILOSOPHY

I want to stop and settling in the one of country, where I can dancing every day.

for me, the most expensive things is experience, because we bought those with "time".

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

help each other!! ;)

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

how was everything goin with Couchsurfing?
i want to write a lot of thing about it, hopefully youre not goin lazy to read all my opinion about CS.
i knew CS from elisa fitri, thanksfull for her :)
when i was decide goin to eropa for looking somewhat that i don't know what, she's ask me to make a CS profil, and i make it in January 2011, but i didn't used this website usefully.
my profile was empty, and i never open my account,
and she always ask me to open this website, make my profil fully, but I didn't do that :)
it was february 2011, one month before i went to deutschland, she ask me to acompany her travelled to Penang and langkawi, and i just said yes, because i never goin too far away. i just thougt, it's okay for my experience before i go :)
and that was the first time i'm using my CS, my first host in Penang Fat Duck, and i felt yes, Cs is very usefull,
is not about a free acomodation for sleeping, but how about you help the other stranger people,
however you don't know them, but you open your house, help them, and make a longterm relationship friend. :)
and i should said something about CS,
i'm a big fans of Couchsurfing since i moved from indonesia , and left my lovely friends there.
i felt lonely, but with CS, i got a lot of new nice friend, with the same pasion "travelling".
and look up, now i see the world is smaller than i think.
open your mind, open your house, open the world.

for sure if i'm goin back to indonesia, i will open my house to the strangers too, :)
i have 2 room for free in my house, my house is located in central city, for sure you can just bby walking goin to "Keraton Yogyakarta, Malioboro, or Taman sari". and i have the other house near with the south beach,and the other one ner the mountain, so, just choose where you want to stay-but not available for now, i still in Deutschland :)
i hope i can repay all them kindness with help the other.

Interests

-ARCHITECTURE
- CULTURE(dance & music)
- CULINARIES/FOOD
- PHOTOGRAPI
- SOCIAL
- ART
- LOCALISME

Music, Movies, and Books

i love all movie to watching.
i love to hear regina spektor, and soko, i love some country music, the cure, the corrs, and some easy listening.
i love to read a comics :)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

that's amazing things i get it now. when your dream come true. i bet everything to get my own life, and reach eropa, and see,, now i get it!!

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm an Architect, who love arts! You can share all of your art sense to me :D
Including food, your local food would like to taste it and learn how to cook it!

Spanish language is what I am learning now and Violin , just got it from my lovely bf, would be glad if someone can teach me how to play Violin.

What I Can Share with Hosts

My roof and floor, when your are lucky I will share my guest room for you.
Time! (I hope I have a little time that I cam share with you, though with my work now I almost lose my energy :P

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Cambodia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Indonesia, Italy, Malaysia, Mexico, Spain, Thailand

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Indonesia

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    3 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Kartika’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups