Oshi Sunarko

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 27 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Oshi’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Indonesian
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • pushing paper.. :)
  • University graduate
  • From Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
  • Profile 50% complete

About Me


Living the dream :)


Outgoing and friendly traveler who loves culture and the outdoors. Spent 4 years working and traveling on and off through SE Asia, Europe, Canada, America, and South America; whilst based in London and Toronto.

Nowadays I'm back in Australia working in Melbourne for the past 3.5 years. Possibly plotting another travel stint to South America :)


Live your life!!!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I have hosted a couple of couch surfers in my humble home in Melbourne, Australia.

Also, for around 1.5 years myself and couple of mates organised a free and super FUN monthly pub crawls around hidden laneways of Melbourne called Melbourne Laneway Bar Crawls (https://www.facebook.com/lanewaybarcrawl). Unfortunately we no longer run the bar crawl now :/ but majority of the regular patrons were couch surfers and travelers.


I'm looking to head back to South America soon so hopefully I get to stay or meet quite a few local couchsurfer there.


TRAVEL!!!! trekking, surfing, listening to music, sports, cultural experiences, socialising with like minded travellers.

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: Snatch, Into the wild, Supertroopers, Lock Stock and two smoking barrels, Planet Earth and all other docos by david attenborough :)

Music: Hendrix, The black keys, Foo Fighters, Oasis, Arctic monkeys, British India and the list goes on

Books: Kite Runner, 1984, Down Under, Escape From Camp 14, Gomorrah, Into Thin Air, Marching Powder, Into the wild, People Smuggler etc....

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Traveling and not knowing where you will end up!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Travel stories and bad jokes :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bangladesh, Bolivia, Cambodia, Canada, China, Colombia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Malaysia, Nepal, Netherlands, Peru, Poland, Romania, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Canada, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Oshi’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups