oska kite's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see oska’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning French
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Carpenter
  • High school, cert iv small business management
  • From Townsville City, Queensland, Australia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Gday people! My name is Oska and I am a good Aussie bloke from Queensland who can sometimes be found making a mess around the place as I work as a carpenter. I like to think of myself as an extremely genuine, flexible, tolerant and open minded person, and I try my best to live my life by the "leave only footprints, take only memories" motto. I like to have only a positive impact the places I go and the people I meet!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Ive come to couchsurfing as it has been recommended by some friends who are experienced solo travellers, and I am a believer in letting the people I meet help shape my life journey, so I am just keen to get out there and forge new bonds and learn from others as i cruise around the world:) ( and hopefully share some of my wisdom and perspectives with you all as well!


I generally into anything for about two weeks, and if im committed longer than that it must me special! I like to mountain bike, golf, fish, go camping and exploring, have a soft spot for psytrance festivals:) I ride a lot of motorbikes and enjoy long distance riding. Im an enthusiast of beer and the random storytelling that usually goes with it:) and i like to talk about deep philisophical concepts and world issues when i find people who are into that too:)

  • fish
  • festivals
  • cooking
  • beer
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • camping
  • golf
  • solo travel

Music, Movies, and Books

Im a reading machine, can smash through a good novel in a day, I have developed a recent love of trance and prsyrance music, but still love my good old chillipeppers of course.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

hmmmmmm. stayed alive for 26 years! rode my mototbike to the top of australia and back to townsville in 12 days. ON DIRT!:)

Teach, Learn, Share

I have a great perspective on life and love talking about the real issues that face this world, and Im sure we can save some great conversations. plus i might be able to do a bit of cooking for you as well, im not bad:)

What I Can Share with Hosts

I am a great handyman, and love to do repairs around the house:) if you have crooked doors, broken cupboards, leaky roof, and all sorts of other little house troubles, im always keen to help:) I

Countries I’ve Visited

Cambodia, Philippines, Singapore, Thailand, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see oska’s full profile. It’s free!