Øystein Skotheim's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 15% response rate
  • Last login about 2 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Øystein’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 64 References 34 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Norwegian, Spanish; learning German
  • 39, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • Research Scientist
  • M. Sc. in Technical Physics
  • From Alesund, Møre og Romsdal, Norway
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


See new places, make new friends


I am an open and social guy from Norway, currently living in Trondheim where I work as an entrepreneur in a startup company.

I travel as much as I can, especially in the winter time. I have a special passion for latin america, so I have been going there every winter the past few years.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I have hosted a number of people from all over the world in my apartment in Norway. I also try to go to the CS meetings once in a while.


I have been doing couchsurfing in several cities in Europe and Latin America. I have also met up with a lot of great people either by going to CS meetings or by meeting them for a coffee, drink or a walk around town :)


Travelling, making friends, dancing salsa/bachata/kizomba/chacha, learning languages, watching movies, listening to music, cooking etc.

  • dancing
  • bachata
  • cooking
  • coffee
  • partying
  • drinking
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • hiking
  • rock climbing
  • entrepreneurship
  • languages
  • rivers

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Partying and celebrating the carnival with the locals in Barranquilla, Colombia

Climbing down an active volcano in Guatemala in the dark, with rivers of glowing lava everywhere

Hiking for a day along the Chinese wall in rural China

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Cambodia, Chile, China, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cuba, Czech Republic, Denmark, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, France, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, Italy, Japan, Latvia, Luxembourg, Mexico, Monaco, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Norway, Panama, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Puerto Rico, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Venezuela

Countries I’ve Lived In

Mexico, Norway, Spain

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    5 Vouches
  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Øystein’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups