Ostap Zayshlyy's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ostap’s full profile.


  • 23 references 16 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish, Ukrainian; learning German, Polish
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Product Manager in a Software Company
  • Lviv's National Univarsity of Ivan Franko, Economic faculty
  • From Lviv, Lviv Oblast, Ukraine
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm 26 years old, a product manager in a software company from Lviv that loves traveling, exploring new cultures and people.

Visited more than 30 countries on 4 continents, met hundreds of people from CS, really loved the experience and want to continue expanding my knowledge about the beautiful world.

When russia invaded my country, my wife and I were in France, where we decided to stay until it is safe to come back home. We currently live in the Paris area and are keen on meeting new people here.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Because that is the best way to make new friends all over the world, and from my experience, this is the most open-minded community of people I've ever met.


Well, actually a lot of stuff: travels, history, culture, music, cuisine, sports, politics, investments, AI etc, I can discuss virtually everything in a group of friends with a glass of good wine ;)

  • cooking
  • movies
  • language learning
  • product management

Music, Movies, and Books

I am a rock fan, that loves visiting concerts and festivals, but in general, I prefer some from the "old guard":
Metallica, Iron Maiden, Rammstein, Blind Guardian, etc.

I adore going to the cinema, so if someone wants to go, I am more than happy to join ;)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Traveled 3 weeks in Chile (From South - Patagonia to the very North in the Atacama desert) & Argentina with 1 backpack.

Teach, Learn, Share

Ukrainian cuisine, some travel life hacks how to save some $$$, some tricks how to learn a language to speak with locals in 1-2 months, etc.

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Chile, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Moldova, Monaco, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, Ukraine, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Bulgaria, France, Ukraine

Join Couchsurfing to see Ostap’s full profile.

My Groups