Michal Kašpárek's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 60% response rate
  • Last login 11 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Michal’s full profile.

Overview

  • 9 references 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Czech, English; learning Italian, Norwegian Bokmål, Russian, Spanish
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Architect
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hey, I am a 28 year old guy from the Czech Republic who has found couchsurfing as a great way to mingle with and live like the locals when travelling. So far I have surfed when travelling around the US, Italy, Norway or Canada but sure hope it's not the last time!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Mostly just surf, but I'll pay my debt once I finally settle down .-)

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

So far just US, Italy, Norway or Canada, so not so much, but each time more than good!

Interests

Apart from the obvious travelling and meeting other cultures, I like watching animals in the wild (it alway reminds how wonderful the planet is) Also, being Czech somehow urges me to drink beer (although not exclusively!) and go out, but I am into lots of sports (skiing, diving, soccer, basketball, jogging, hiking) too. Aand did I mention couchsurfing?

  • cooking
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • hiking
  • sports

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: blues (Buddy Guy way above anyone else), rock, jazz (Horace Silver, Charles Mingus, John Scofield, Manu Katche, Yusef Lateef), but also guys like Nick Cave, Bob Dylan, Leonard Cohen or Tom Waits, so yeah, pretty much just guys who nowadays are either dead, retired or should retire, sorry..

Movies: Sam Mendes, David Lynch, the Coens or Alfonso Cuaron movies, aaand the british sitcoms!

Books: some Czech authors, but also Charles Bukowski, James Clavell, Cormac McCarthy, Albert Camus or Franz Kafka

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Canada, Colombia, India, Indonesia, Italy, Morocco, Myanmar, Nepal, Norway, Philippines, Portugal, Slovenia, Thailand, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Indonesia, Norway

Join Couchsurfing to see Michal’s full profile.