Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 17 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Zachary’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 10 References 10 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Polish; learning French, German
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • No occupation listed
  • active
  • From Warsaw
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

It is not easy writing about myself. I don't want to appear pessimistic nor I've ever enjoyed showing off. I am the type of person that will try as much as I can to avoid argument. Hopefully my references tells more about me.

PHILOSOPHY

My own philosophy is developing constantly, but I believe that sharing what you have with others always have a positive outcome (even if You don't see any at first).

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

So far I've been using couchsurfing for surfing, unfortunately my current accommodation conditions do not allow me to host anyone. Hopefully it will change after I move to another place.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've been on amazing trip aroung Germany, mainly staying with couchsurfers. I've also used couchsurfing on some trips in Poland. All experiences were extremely positive.

Interests

Different forms of art (especially cinema - I enjoy making movies). Spend most of my time learning new things, at least that's what I'm hoping to achieve when I start something new. I enjoy some sports (running, tennis).

  • arts
  • writing
  • cooking
  • running
  • movies
  • surfing
  • sports
  • tennis
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

There are a lot of movies and directors from all around the world, whom and which I love. Asian cinema, polish 60-70 cinema and a lot other films.

Same with books, ranging from ancient Greek literature with amazing tragedies and historical works to postmodern literature, most periods created some masterpieces.

My former lastfm profile said that I've been mostly listening to experimental music, so I'm gonna trust it in this matter.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Being born, it is probably the most amazing thing in Life, but apart from that I would say making movies is also interesting.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach Polish, English, basics of German, Hiragana alphabet when it comes to languages. I can also teach you how to play tennis or work on making movies.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I enjoy cooking especially when I'm not cooking only for myself.
I'm afraid I don't have many practical skills!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Czech Republic, Egypt, France, Germany, Italy, Slovakia, Spain, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Poland

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    2 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Zachary’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups