Oussama Korichi's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Oussama’s full profile.


  • 3 references
  • Fluent in Arabic, English, French; learning Turkish
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2018
  • Phd Student
  • Optics and Photonics
  • From Algiers, Algeria
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi everyone
I'm Oussama, grew up and studied in Algeria. Lived in different cities in Europe, Marseille, Paris, Karlsruhe, and Rostock for my studies. And now living in Tampere in Finland.
I like sharing knowledge and new things, discussing, and Listening to stories from people all around the world.

I am a simple sociable person, I like deep discussions about serious subjects and discover different points of view and ways of thinking.

Feel free to request staying with me. I will try my best to be there for you.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Meeting new people, new experiences, discovering cultures and maybe learning languages.


Meet interesting people from all around the world.

  • photography
  • politics
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • camping
  • history
  • religion
  • science
  • volunteering
  • eating
  • nature
  • football
  • cultural exchange
  • local culture
  • scouts
  • charity work
  • local music
  • optics
  • algeria
  • descovering

Music, Movies, and Books

pursuit of happiness
3 idiots
Ottomans; rise of an empire


Yes i do read books, when the motivation is there I devour a lot of books in such a short time (200-300 page per day).
MY favorite novel so far is Samarkand by Amin Maalouf.
I like reading about history and politics.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Being part of many volunteering programs.
Co-Founding a scientific association and being until it became successful and popular.
Having the opportunity to help people and hearing them saying that you changed their lives.

Teach, Learn, Share

A good listener, willing to learn from you and your life experience.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I offer you discussions in Arabic, french and English as i am almost fluent on those 3 languages.
I can offer my help in some tasks and i am open to propositions.

Countries I’ve Visited

Algeria, Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Latvia, Netherlands, Serbia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Tunisia, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Algeria, Finland, France, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Oussama’s full profile.