Oussema Ben Amara's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 26 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Oussema’s full profile.

Overview

  • 121 references 46 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Arabic (Tunisia), English, French, Spanish; learning Italian, Maltese, Spanish
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2018
  • Data/R&D Engineer
  • Eng., Ph.D in Computer Engineering
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

[ Fully vaccinated || Currently living in Guyancourt, Île-de-France, France ]

IMPORTANT NOTICE :
Just three things before I introduce myself or that you read anything in my profile:
1- If you are racist, misogynist, homophobic, extremist (right, left, up, down, etc. It doesn't matter) or hold any descriminatory ideas against differences (even the slightest) or doubt that you might do, just GO AWAY. Don't meet me, don't host me and don't request to stay at my place.
2- If you are looking for a "fun experience" or a "hot night", I am not the person neither. For that you can use Tinder, Grindr or any other similar app.
3- If you are happy and you know it, clap your hands. 👏😅

✅ That's all, now that you read what's above and agreed to it, you can feel free to read the rest in order to know a bit more about who I am. ✅

Firstly, I am a safe person and by "safe" I refer to the first three points (sadly I have to mention that).

Now, who am I?

A 27 year old Engineer, PhD graduate.
Very open minded and aiming to meet people from different nations and cultures.
I would be in help for anyone visiting Paris and would be also a good friend to hang out with.

Please note that I live in Guyancourt (45 minutes away from Paris).

Since CS is unfortunately no more free, here is my WhatsApp (+33749063202). In case I don't reply to your request on CS within 48h or so, feel free to drop me a text on WhatsApp. :)

*** Me as a guest 😊 ***

When I stay in people's homes, I am very respectful, quiet and clean, and I like helping with any house chores or anything that the host might need.. Besides, I don't smoke, I don't snore, I always take my shoes off before entering the house, I leave everything clean and tidy, I don't make unnecessary noises and I behave properly around the place. I care and respect very much the host's privacy, space, time, energy and home.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet, couchsurf and exchange with people from different countries and discover new places.

Interests

  • arts
  • culture
  • design
  • photography
  • environment
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • engineering
  • language exchange
  • travel
  • nature
  • parties
  • marketing
  • litterature
  • gastronomy

Music, Movies, and Books

Books: God delusion/ Apprendre à aimer/ Les misérables/ Notre dame de paris/ The subtle art of not giving a fuck/ The rules of life, etc.

Films: Lucy/ The ring/ The conjuring/Veronica/ Anabelle/ The eye/ Sense 8/ Venom, etc.

Music: Extremely diverse music taste.

Let's discuss all of that when we meet! 😄

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Not one, but here are three :

1- Getting lost at 3am in Barcelona with a dead phone battery and a very poor Spanish.. How did I get safely back home?

Let's speak about that when we meet.. 😉

A small disclaimer: Definitely the Spaniards (and the Catalan) are lovely and helpful people!

2- I went camping in a coastal forest in the North-East of Tunisia for one entire week with strangers and it was completely unplanned... It turned out to be my best camping experience ever! 😍

3- An employee at the karting in Lisbon landed us his car keys to drive to the ATM and withdraw money because our credit cards couldn't work. He trusted us without having anything in return, nor a guarantee that we will come back. He just said: "Please return the car, I need it to drive my kids to school and come to work.. Please return it!" 😂

Teach, Learn, Share

I can speak fluently English, French and Arabic. To some extent, Spanish too.
During my studies, I have done a lot of mathematics, physics, coding, simulations, calculus, and so on.

Apart from that, I am extremely interested in knowing about different cultures, nations and their histories. I have always had many friends from several nationalities and learnt so much about their cultures and backgrounds.

In that sense, I will be more than glad to exchange knowledge with you. You can teach me about your culture and I can teach you about mine. We can help each other with languages as well.

I can share with you my time, good energy, my house, meals and good humour. Let us just communicate and have some really good vibes!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Everything so that you have a great CS experience. I can teach you some words and expressions from one of the four languages that I speak. We can cook something together. I can help you with some house chores and most importantly, I am pretty good at washing dishes! 😅
Overall, hospitality and kindness are my mottos!

Countries I’ve Visited

Algeria, Andorra, Belgium, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Italy, Jordan, Malta, Morocco, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Serbia, Spain, Tunisia, Turkey, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Italy, Tunisia

Join Couchsurfing to see Oussema’s full profile.