Amit Saha's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Accepting Guests

  • 75% response rate
  • Last login about 8 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Amit’s full profile.


  • 84 references 31 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Bengali, Bangla, English, Hindi; learning Spanish
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2018
  • Travel Vlogger & Freelance Content Writer
  • Master of Business Administration in Finance
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Namaste Friends 🙏

My Name is Amit & I am from the City of Joy
‘Kolkata’ 🇮🇳

#SoloBackpacker #WorldTraveller #PeaceLover ❤️


Enjoy Life 😊


I try to live my life in a way that it'll make a good story
to tell. I love meeting new people and getting to know about their culture and themselves.
For me, Travelling isn't only about seeing new places, but it is more about meeting people from that country and experiencing how people live there. I’m interested in everything new and strange. I want to explore all the stereotypes between all Cultures and Traditions.

(Feel free to check out my travel stories and pictures from different countries worldwide) 🌍
And let’s Connect over there, too 🖐️




Also, I am doing Freelance Online Work

📍I’ll be Travelling all around the World Slowly.
So I’d really appreciate it if you’d show me around your city when you’re free and hopefully host me for a while if possible. 🙂

For Guests, you’re welcome at my place in Kolkata.
My home is in the heart of Kolkata.

Kindly read the ‘MY HOME’ section before sending me Couch Request.

I am always excited to be a part of this wonderful community and have made many lifelong friends through CS already. 🤗

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I’m on Couchsurfing because I want to meet people to learn more about different cultures and maybe get new travel ideas.
It’s so great to be here amongst awesome people from all over the world.


  • photography
  • yoga
  • backpacking
  • hitchhiking
  • mountains
  • nature
  • trekking
  • storytelling
  • videography
  • vlogging
  • local culture
  • local cuisine
  • wild life
  • cultural festivals

Music, Movies, and Books

All Kinds, depends on the mood I am in.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Hard to pick the best one. HITCHHIKING in -30℃ in Siberia regions,
SKYDIVING in Dubai on my 22nd Birthday and a lot more.
I will tell you the rest for sure when we meet.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can help you find perfect online remote jobs while travelling worldwide.

Also, I would be glad to share my travel experiences, but all I want is a great time with you by having great conversations and cultural exchanges.

Countries I’ve Visited

Azerbaijan, Bangladesh, Belgium, Bhutan, Egypt, France, Hong Kong, India, Iran, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Lebanon, Macao, Myanmar, Netherlands, Russian Federation, South Korea, Taiwan, Tajikistan, United Arab Emirates, Uzbekistan, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Amit’s full profile.

My Groups