Ovidio Luque

Quito, Pichincha, Ecuador

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ovidio’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Guide
  • some university
  • From Ventanas, Los Rios, Ecuador
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me


get to meet people from all over the world and get to share what i have experience in life as well as listening what others have


i think getting to know someone is part of the whole friendship. Getting to tell how i am could be quite difficult as we Latinos are not very used to the idea of describing ourselves, I can do it now after hanging out with people from cultures that are so used to getting aware of their goals and dreams i have done but i prefer not to. Meet me and find out yourself ;)


I dont think that in the era of information you can really have a personal philosophy, you learn so much from different people that you take a little from everyone and kinda dont know what is really yours or what is not.
And now i think im still in the process of adding and taking stuff in order to become a better man.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I heard about CS for the first time from 2 girls from Spain when i was at Iguazu Falls (Argentinian side) in 2006. then i finally joined in 2008 when i moved to Baños and it has been great so far...


Couchsurfing is such a great experience. We usually have people coming over, my friends and also my roommate's friends come over pretty often and we have had a maximum of 14 people staying here... that was in one Carnaval holiday sometimes i dont have that much time to share with everyone coming because of work but defenitely it has been great to meet people from all over the world


Playing the guitar, languages, basketball in a less amount now because of injuries.... and traveling!

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies.... i like chick flicks, im not afraid to say it.... but i also like action movies after all im a guy. I dont read that much but i have read a couple of Paolo Coelho and some other novels here an there. I am a big fan of 24, My wife and Kids and some other tv shows like the CSI's that i watch every once in a while

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

there are many..... I have change life styles many times in my life and i have been moving places in the last 12 years at least every 3 years.... but i think that the thing that i like the most was living in a Banana Farm for 3 years with my dad, my brother, and my grandmom when i was 12. One of the greatest times in my life... and then in my adult part of life living at a Christian Camp for about 3 years away from the city just gave time to really think about many things and kinda spirituality growing. Then doing Rafting, Canyoning, Paragliding have done amazing things.... starting a Hostel (Backpacker Baños) with a friend in Baños in 2010... but i think one of the most challengings has been learning english after failing it in High School and after 10 years pretty much have a job because i know speak english... life is so funny and im in a position i never thought i will be and doing things completely different than the ones i thought i will be doing but even better than what i had in mind.

Teach, Learn, Share

I will love to practice spanish with you... even though im not very helpful usually because i can speak english and i endup speaking english to everyone.... Ich muss Deutsch uben so if you have patience we can have a small talk in German ;) I also play the guitar and can show you a couple of Silvio Rodriguez songs...

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Bolivia, Brazil, Canada, Colombia, Costa Rica, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Germany, Netherlands, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Ecuador, Germany, Peru

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    6 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Ovidio’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups