Oxana Ponomareva's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Oxana’s full profile.

Overview

  • 7 references 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, Russian; learning English, Spanish
  • 36, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • Journalism
  • Higher education
  • From Ekaterinburg
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

to travel, to communicate

ABOUT ME

I'm from Ekaterinburg, Russia.
I like to travel very much. But I prefer my own way of traveling - more then going to the common touristic directions. Actually, sometimes I prefer just to see a people everywhere. Well, I think the best way to know different cultures is to communicate with a people, to look at their eyes and smiles.

PHILOSOPHY

Well, just enjoy the life and smile even if you don't want to smile.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have hosted a few people for some days. You are welcome to contact me.

Interests

Traveling - more and more. Journeys give me inspiration, I like to write a stories or make a short movies about my trips. I dream to see the whole world.
Music - that's an important part of my life. I play violine, piano, guitar. And I used to listen to music as often as I can. The Beatles, Radiohead, latino-music, classic, etc.
Dancing - is a way of getting energy.
Reading - I prefer russian classic, like Dostoevsky and Tolstoy.
Languages - I'd like to improve my language skills. For the moment I know russian, english, spanish and dutch.

  • dancing
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • guitar
  • piano
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: Mala Education, Knocking to the Heaven's Doors, The Science of Sleep, Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, Abre Los Ojos.
Also - all movies by Charley Chaplin, he is a genius.
Music: oh, of course - The Beatles, they are always number one.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Once I sang a song "Yesterday" with Paolo Coelho.

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Egypt, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Spain, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, Russian Federation

Join Couchsurfing to see Oxana’s full profile.