Oyku Erem's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 43% response rate
  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Oyku’s full profile.

Overview

  • 4 references 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Turkish; learning Spanish
  • 21, Female
  • Member since 2019
  • Student
  • Studying at Bilkent University
  • From Ankara, Ankara, Turkey
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi! As you can see from my profile, my name is Öykü. I know, it is a bit difficult name to pronounce :)

Currently, I am studying at Bilkent University in Ankara and my major is communication and design. The reason I chose this major is that I am in love with designing things and really interest in communicational organizations. My hobbies are dancing -especially ballet-, travelling -as you can tell-, swimming, camping, hiking, drawing and hanging with my friends.
I also love animals and I am vegeterian. I do my best to protect environment and try to live in minimalist life style. I have a cat and I don't know how am I resist to travel without him because I really miss him! I adopted him a month ago, so that's why I have concerns.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Firstly, I love travelling, especially alone and enjoy learning new cultures. Also, I love exploring natural beauties in different countries! However the major reason is that me and my mom are going to travel different countries with interrail. That's why I am seeking to find hosts to stay at most 5 days.

Interests

  • animals
  • dancing
  • travelling
  • vegeterian

Music, Movies, and Books

I love latin musics, jazz, rap, alternative rock and classical musics.
I watch almost every movie genres but I especially interested in science fiction movies.
I really enjoy informational books such as, about health and healthy lifestyle. I also like novels.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I went to United States alone when I was 15 years old and that was really interesting experience for me.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Slovenia, Switzerland, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Turkey

Join Couchsurfing to see Oyku’s full profile.