Fotos de Özge Öz

Perfil no verificado

  • Pago no verificado
  • Teléfono no verificado
  • Documento de identidad no verificado
  • Dirección no verificada

Quiere conocer gente

  • Última conexión hace 9 days

Únete a Couchsurfing para ver el perfil completo de Özge. ¡Es gratis!

Resumen

  • 16 Recomendacións 9 Confirmadas y positivas
  • Fluent in English, Spanish, Turkish; learning Basque, French, Spanish
  • 27, Female
  • Miembro desde 2010
  • Learner
  • PhD student
  • De Nicosia, Cyprus
  • Has completado un 100% de tu perfil

Sobre mí

CURRENT MISSION

Nothing. Exist.

ABOUT ME

Former resident of England, Spain, Turkey and the Netherlands. Originally from Cyprus. I moved to Donostia in September 2014 to do my PhD which means if all goes right, I will be here for the next few years.
I have no interest in owning a car, house or diamond rings, but I wouldn't mind having a boat to sail away :)

I've recently started learning Basque.
I like yoga and meditation.
Winter puts me in a terribly sluggish state. I enjoy rain and snow but I need a daily dose of sunshine.
I've a Cocker Spaniel called Sunny.
I'm yet to discover who I am and why I'm here. Sometimes it all feels too absurd to be true.

PHILOSOPHY

**Self-love is the key.**

The thing is to find a truth which is true for me, to find the idea for which I can live and die. -- Søren Kierkegaard

Thus I draw from the Absurd three consequences, which are my revolt, my freedom, and my passion. Revolt here refers to the refusal of suicide and search for meaning despite the revelation of the Absurd; Freedom refers to the lack of imprisonment by religious devotion or others' moral codes; Passion refers to the most wholehearted experiencing of life, since hope has been rejected, and so it is concluded that every moment be lived fully. -- Albert Camus

"Unless it's mad, passionate, extraordinary love, It's a waste of your time. There are too many mediocre things in life. Love shouldn't be one of them."

Por qué estoy en Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

by surfing, hosting and promoting CouchSurfing to non-CSers.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I couchsurfed in Bulgaria, Lanzarote, Belgium and the Netherlands, and hosted CSers in England.

Intereses

biking . hiking . sea&sand . outdoors . travelling . concerts . reading . writing . cooking . chocolate&coffee . languages . nature . moon&stars

  • writing
  • concerts
  • cooking
  • chocolate
  • coffee
  • yoga
  • meditation
  • boating
  • reading
  • traveling
  • drawing
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • surfing
  • sailing
  • languages

Música, películas y libros

I like listening to any genre (okay, most genres) to boost my mood, focus, energize, meditate or distract... sometimes just to fill the silence. Music is what eases my heart, soul and mind when they are the messiest.

Currently reading: Cien Años de Soledad by Gabriel Garcia Marquez

Algo increíble que he hecho

Breathing. It's amazing.

Países que he visitado

Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Macedonia, Montenegro, Netherlands, Portugal, Serbia, Slovakia, Spain, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Países en los que he vivido

Cyprus, Netherlands, Spain, Turkey, United Kingdom

Únete a Couchsurfing para ver el perfil completo de Özge. ¡Es gratis!

Mis grupos