Özge Norman's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 29% response rate
  • Last login 15 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Özge’s full profile.

Overview

  • 24 references 22 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Turkish
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • College Student
  • Istanbul Bilgi University
  • From Ankara, Ankara, Türkiye
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I study in Turkey and travel frequently to US and Europe. I would like to see many countries and stay for a long time in order to learn the culture. I love meeting with locals and making new friends around the world.

FACEBOOK: https://www.facebook.com/ozgenorman
INSTAGRAM: https://www.instagram.com/ozge.norman/
Snapchat: bonjinn
Telegram/Whatsapp: please ask!

Hello I'm Özge.

I love travelling, I really enjoy trying out different things. Having a monotonous life isn't my kinda thing. For this reason I'm thirsty for learning and living the life to the fullest! and since I'm a dreamer and that I have so many interests there's so much I want to do in the world. I cherish being limitless!

When it comes to my eating habits, I'm vegetarian. I feel like I connect with nature and the animals a lot so I've chosen to be a veggie. I enjoy music, playing the piano, reading, watching movies for hours. Science have always intrigued me and also art. I do so many types of sports such as yoga, pilates, squash, tennis, running, gym, ice-skating, speed skating, contortion (flexibility) training, parkour and many more. I try new things whenever I can. (hobbies, dishes, traveling to places, learning a new language, taking courses from a variety of areas, meeting new faces everyday regardless of the place and time) As I've mentioned before I have so many interests so I can't really keep up with everything but I try my very best.

I want to do great things, I mean even if it doesn't involve settling to a place and living a comfortable life. I want to go through hard work and development and change my lifestyle into something extraordinary. My dreams have always involved travelling because why not? There's a huge world out there! I'd really like to move and study abroad, volunteer abroad, ofc travel the world, develop my skills in music, photography, sports, arts, academics and many other areas. I want to live a happy and a fulfilled life. I like to stand out in a crowd and be remembered for what I do or how brave I am to take this particular path, I want to be remembered for my works. I love being in contact with the people I share common things with but also meeting with people that hold different values and ideas because that's when we overcome these borders, differences between us. That's why I'm on Couchsurfing, to expand my horizon.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Making new acquaintances with different perspectives is a great idea and this site offers this opportunity. Couchsurfing brings all the different people from different backgrounds together and I am happy to be a part of this huge puzzle.

Interests

  • animals
  • arts
  • culture
  • writing
  • literature
  • singing
  • fashion
  • modern art
  • photography
  • tattoos
  • body art
  • piercings
  • music festivals
  • festivals
  • environment
  • vegetarian
  • vegan
  • organic food
  • yoga
  • pilates
  • running
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • blogging
  • drawing
  • music
  • piano
  • opera
  • hiking
  • gender studies
  • languages
  • visual arts
  • volunteering
  • youtube
  • tv series
  • linguistics
  • theatre
  • jogging
  • museums
  • healthy lifestyle
  • choirs
  • lgbtqia
  • alternative fashion
  • styling
  • modelling
  • speed skating

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: I listen to almost everything I like. From classical to rock, alternative to jazz, deephouse to EDM&trance.
I like discovering new artists all the time.

https://soundcloud.com/zge-norman/following
https://open.spotify.com/user/ozgenorman?si=f738a8810d154d93

Movies: I like thriller, drama, sci-fi. I like movies that touch my soul and which I can relate with.

http://www.imdb.com/user/ur23700067/ratings

Books: Enjoy classics, psychology, philosophy, travel writings, novels.

https://www.goodreads.com/ozgenorman

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I have travelled to 40+ countries in my early 20s.

Travelled mostly around the Europe and the world by myself.

Became a part of Lions Clubs International Youth Camps and Exchange Programme

I did Erasmus in Germany and Work and Travel in USA.

I have won many cups and medals in Turkish Inline Speed Skating competitions.

Completed inline skating marathons (42K) in Berlin 3 times.

I run half marathons and preparing for my 42km run in the near future.

Lived for 3 months in different parts of US.

I got a 3 year work permit in Canada.

I dyed my hair crazy colors I have tried almost every color.

I have done skydiving, paragliding, bungeejumping. and many more extreme stuff :D

I try different sports all the time.

I travel with strangers and make friends.

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm eager to learn about new cultures, the way of living the life of foreigners, traditions, art, languages, architecture, festivals and cuisine.

I have Yoga training certificate. We can practice yoga together.
We can do sports together, like running, cycling, swimming and so on.

I play the piano, if you have it at home I can give you a concert.

We can have fun and enjoy each other's company. I like meeting new people and sharing their stories.

We can visit places together if both of us have time.

I can go out with your friends and expand my social circle.

I make photos and videos for my social accounts. I can help you create content too.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share my travel experiences as well as introducing you to Turkish culture and language.
I would love to talk about our mutual interests.
I can help you with housework, cook or clean.
We can do sports or sightseeing together.
I can take care of your pet or your plants.
I can ease your loneliness :D haha
I can bring color to your house! (as a turkish saying goes)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Bulgaria, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Latvia, Lithuania, Macedonia, Malta, Mexico, Monaco, Netherlands, Norway, Pakistan, Qatar, Romania, Scotland, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Turkey

Join Couchsurfing to see Özge’s full profile.

My Groups