Aleksandra Zięba's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login 29 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Aleksandra’s full profile.

Overview

  • 59 references 46 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Polish; learning Armenian, Romanian, Russian
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • student
  • Warsaw University of Technology
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I stay in Port Renfrew until September, can't host people but can meet up for a beer or hike in the area
-------------------------------------

** While I'm in Warsaw, can host up to 2 independent travellers preferably for 1-2 night, because of my work not able to show the city, just to have dinner together**

I'm rather calm person but from time to time come up with crazy ideas. Can make travel plans for hours, especially now when I work full-time. I love hiking, mountains, cayaking, hitchhiking summers, post soviet realities. My best travels are a mixture of all I just mentioned.
I move around quite a lot - have volunteered in Armenia, have been on internship in Russia, have lived and studied in Moldova. All those places are deep in my heart but the list is definietly not closed yet. New is coming!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Every travel I meet amazing and hospitable people who help me a lot. Most of them are random people met at the streets, in the cars and that always amazes the most. I guess that is obvious that I'd like to pay back for all of that, but there is also this thing that the people that are here are the most inspiring people around.

Interests

As often as I can - mountains. I'd like to improve my experience in hiking, maybe climbing, orienteering. Last summer discovered how much I love cayaking - even if, it is such a great shame, I cannot swim!

  • dining
  • beer
  • traveling
  • study abroad
  • hitchhiking
  • volunteering
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

I do love travel books and reportages.
Every travel brings new tracks to my playlist. Lookinf for ethno rhytms from all around the world.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I am really glad to say that every last travel I did I use to call "the greatest thing I have ever did" - of course till the time I start the next one :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Armenia, Austria, Belarus, Canada, Croatia, Denmark, England, Estonia, Georgia, Germany, Hungary, Iran, Latvia, Lithuania, Moldova, Montenegro, Norway, Poland, Romania, Russian Federation, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Armenia, Canada, Moldova, Poland

Join Couchsurfing to see Aleksandra’s full profile.

My Groups