Pablo Boissel-Arrieta's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Pablo’s full profile.

Overview

  • 1 reference
  • Fluent in French; learning English
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2024
  • Visual artist / scenographer for danse and performance
  • Philosophie / art
  • From Mayenne, Mayenne, France
  • Profile 70% complete

About Me

Hello ! I'm Pablo and i have 27 years old. I'm a visual artist, and I also work as senographer in dance, performance, and fireworks. I'm also very interested in philosophy, theology and music.

I like interacting with people, discovering new cultures, new ways of doing things and new ways of thinking.I really like learning new things, but also teaching what I have learned. I am convinced that knowledge must be shared. Because of my job (and my passion), I particularly like artistic activities (painting, ceramics, screen printing, molding...).I love cooking too, make my own soap and my own honey, with my dear bees.

I am fascinated by the landscapes of Lapland, its light, its freezing winters and the way of life that must adapt to this environment. I love walking on the snow and ice in snow-shoes, making fires on the ice to warm up, and admiring the light of the few hours of daylight. I fell in love with the Norrland region. I spent some time with a friend who is a nature guide in the countryside around Luléa, and now, i want to have new experiences, share the daily life of locals people in Sweden (particulary in the northern region).

If you need my help for fix it or build something, i'm quite handy. I have some knowledge of working with wood, metal and electricity. I can be attentive and detailed, and I like to think about how to solve a technical problem.

I hope to be able to extend my trip to northern Sweden, and to be able to meet new people, learn about their culture, and help them as best I can in their daily lives.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love share moments and real experiences with local people. I think it's the best way to discover a place. I like when people share with me their dailylife, the spots where they like spend time, their way of life and thinking. I concidere that is more interresting than every "touristic story-tailing". I'm enjoy to share good meal, and cooking together. I would like welcome travellers in my own appartement, in Nantes (France), and show them my daily life in my citie, if they want ;).

Interests

  • concerts
  • cooking
  • walking
  • reading
  • music
  • philosophy
  • art
  • danse
  • fireworks

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Pilgrimage to Santiago de Compostela by the south of France, the Pyrénées way, the Camino Del Norte and the Camino primitivo. Walking everyday during two months, sleeping in the streets of villages, the countryside, or with people I met during my walk. A very beautiful experience of total "letting go" about the things.

Countries I’ve Visited

England, France, Germany, Italy, Portugal, Réunion, Spain, Sweden

Countries I’ve Lived In

France

Join Couchsurfing to see Pablo’s full profile.