Pablo Chávez's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 9 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Pablo’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • Im a medicine student (3rd year)
  • I've been well educated unlike the most of my country's p...
  • From I was born in Concepción (2 hours from my home town, Laja).
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

Complete name: Pablo Ignacio Chávez Rojas
I live in a little town called Laja in the mid-south of Chile. I've lived in here the most part of my life (about 14 years). I graduated from San Jorge school in 2005 and I get in college (Universidad de Concepción) in 2007. Now I'm studying medicine (my third year is starting on March. I really like my career since I like helping people (may be some day my country we will have a good health care system, and I'll work for it).
I haven't been much in abroad, just couple times. I lived one exchange year (AFS) in Finland and I've been couple times in other southamerican countries (Brazil, Argentina, ...). I really like people from different parts, I think the beauty is in the differences.
I like travelling (sometimes I do hitch hiking with friends in summer).
I like music (favourite bands: Pink Floyd, Queen, Megadeth, Pantera, The Skatalites, Emir Kusturika and The Non Smoking Orchestra, and many others). I play guitar (both, electric and acoustic) and I'm learning to play violin.
I like poetry, i write it and read it.

PHILOSOPHY

I will list some phrases:

"when the power of love overcomes the love of power, the world will know peace" Jimmy Hendrix

"When I desperate, I remind that in all history the paths of truth and love have always prevailed"
"There have been tyrants and assassins which seem to be invincible but at last they all fall"
Mahatma Gandhi

CIVIL DISOBEDIENCE!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Well, I'm a beginner in this and I don't really know what can I give.
I think hosting is beyond my possibilities, since I live with my parents and in college I share an apartment with 2 friends.
But feel free to ask me for help (guiding or whatever you might need) if you are next to where I live).

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have none...

But I'm looking forward to the day I start meeting people from other countries... ;)

Interests

Medicine
Friends
Love
Meeting people
Art

  • arts
  • poetry
  • beauty
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • guitar
  • violin
  • hiking
  • history
  • medicine

Join Couchsurfing to see Pablo’s full profile. It’s free!