Pablo Daniel Calderón's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 66% response rate
  • Last login 37 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Pablo Daniel’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 29 References 19 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish; learning English, Italian
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • electrical engineer
  • mechanical and electrical engenniering
  • From Oaxaca, Oaxaca, Mexico
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Try to give a happy moment to some other people being happy while I do it

ABOUT ME

I consider myself a very open minded person but with a few conservative ideas, I'm a bit shy at the beginning however I always try to be kind with new people and make them feel comfortable.

Music is something very important in my life, I usually prefer simple stuff and I don't like to criticize the musical taste of the others , I play guitar and a little bit of other instruments. I really enjoy jamming and improvising with other musicians.

I studied Electrical engineering and I've been working on it during some years, Recently I decided to get also into the tourism business, wich is very different but I think that it's something that I could enjoy even more as a work.

PHILOSOPHY

La sinceridad, respeto, no a la indiferencia, no a la corrupción.
Honesty, Loyalty, Respect and Empathy.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Hosting, meeting, I've organized a couple of group meetings

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've had a lot of good CS experiencies, I've done good friends thanks to this site.

Interests

I like outdoor activities, and if I can mix it up with a festive time it's even better.

I'm not a very athletic person but I enjoy a lot playing some sports, jogging, slacklining, hiking, doing things that could be a challenge for me.

I also enjoy so much one night of live music with friends, playing for them or just listening them.

If you are good playing chess I'm waiting for you ;)

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Acoustic, Festive, Old french music, Blues, Pop, much more.

I like a lot French movies, those that have a simple story, good acting and not to many special effects.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Going from Peru to Brazil swimming a part of the amazon river.

Night excursion in the jungle.

Ayahuasca ritual.

Getting to the top of a volcano with a height of 4,600 mts.

Going out alone for a beer and getting back home with around 40 people to continue the party in my house.

Loving (may be the strongest experience :)

Teach, Learn, Share

I could teach:
how to dance salsa, español, french, guitar.

I'd like to learn new languages, mainly

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Canada, Chile, Colombia, Czech Republic, Ecuador, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Netherlands, Peru, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Mexico

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Pablo Daniel’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups