Pablo Castellanos's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 88% response rate
  • Last login about 6 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Pablo’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 19 References 15 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning French, Italian
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • environment, energy, music
  • Chemical Engineer, Environmental Engineer
  • From Mexico City, Mexico
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hey there, my name is Pablo, I'm an engineer/aspiring musician from Mexico currently living in Mexico City and working on spreading clean energy.

CURRENT MISSION

Generate a positive impact in our world, one day at a time.

PHILOSOPHY

difficult to say, still looking for one, however, I know it will be based on loving, having fun, reasoning, understanding, tolerance...

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I have surfed a couple of couches and my couch has been open for surfers in most all the cities that I have lived in (Warsaw, Zurich, Mexico City). I am specially willing to show fellow surfers around the city and go for some day trips, some drinks, or cook something nice for dinner...

I specially like those opportunities that come out of the blue, they tend to be the most gratifying.

Interests

I love music, specially rock, I played in a couple of rock bands one for 14 years, so you can imagine. I also enjoy photography, traveling, cooking, surfing (although I'm pretty bad). I love biking for both transportation and entertainment.

Music, Movies, and Books

I love classic Rock, but I listen to a lot of different types of music... The movies I like tend to like depend a lot in the mood/time of my life when I watch them. But I specially enjoy those that make you think and question yourself.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

done: installed a solar system on my office's roof.
seen: bio-luminescent plankton in Chacagua!

Teach, Learn, Share

teach: I'm good at guitar, also in some school stuff like chemistry. I could also help you fix stuff, specially computers or electronics.

learn: I always like to learn how to be a better person... and any good recipe that you can think of.

share: I love to share stories over a good meal, either cook it or just go to a restaurant and enjoy it with good company.

What I Can Share with Hosts

My house, my experiences and my time.

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, France, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Italy, Mexico, Poland, Switzerland

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch
  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Pablo’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups