Pablo García Chao's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 5 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Pablo’s full profile.

Overview

  • 4 references
  • Fluent in Asturian, English, French, Spanish; learning Arabic, Dutch
  • 37, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Researcher
  • University
  • From Gijón, Asturias, Spain
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Discovering and trying out new things is what I love the most in life, especially when it comes to other cultures, different traditions and history or nature. This is why I really like travelling, and why meeting new people is my main goal when I travel :)

PHILOSOPHY

It is the way that matters !! And never give up ;-)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I like to meet people from different countries, and learn from them about their land and culture. I have shown Couchsurfers around in my city, and also used it to meet new local people when travelling in different countries.

Interests

Discover new cultures, meeting new people, learning new languages !!

  • literature
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • history
  • languages
  • science
  • mountains
  • food
  • cinema

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: Breaking Bad, Dark, Ozark, Narcos, The Godfather, Goodfellas, Hitchcock, Paths of Glory, Asghar Farhadi, Cold War, Interstellar, The Life of the Others, Kynodontas, We have to talk about Kevin, The Pianist, Black Swan...

Books: Great Expectations (Dickens), Désert (Le Clézio), Samarcande (Amin Maalouf), Alamut (Bartol), Generations of Winter (Aksiónov), The Tunnel (Sábato), 100 years of Solitude (García Márquez), Sapiens (Noah Harari), Magallanes (Zweig), The Shadow of the Wind (Ruiz Zafón)...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

- Trekking in the Atlas mountains with Berber people
- Travelling by train from Moscow to Vladivostok
- Visiting Fatma Mausoleum in Qom (Iran)

Teach, Learn, Share

I can show you around in my city, teach you a bit Spanish, or how to make some Spanish food (can you make tortilla? :))

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Colombia, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Georgia, Germany, Guatemala, Honduras, Iran, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Mexico, Morocco, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Russian Federation, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Netherlands, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Pablo’s full profile.