Pablo Wentz's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 12 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Pablo’s full profile.

Overview

  • 24 references 21 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Spanish; learning Dutch, French
  • 22, Male
  • Member since 2018
  • University Tutor
  • Psychology, Neuroscience
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

++profile not reachable due to paywall; try out couchers.org or BeWelcome++

(Of course open to host refugees for some time, no matter where you're from!!)

22 years old German studying Cognitive Neuroscience in Maastricht, The Netherlands. My philosophy is to appreciate the beauty of all those little things in life that we like to take for granted. I live on a lovely houseboat together with my lovely girlfriend Charlotte, and there's almost always space for another person to appreciate the place.
See the remaining sections for a better overview :)

had been inactive Couchsurfing for some time due to the paywall - many sorries if I replied late, but I'm back now.

More personal requests than "hey, can I stay from __ to __, thank you" are appreciated ❤️

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: I mostly listen to music where the story is told by the melody and not the lyrics. I especially like Jazz, Classical music, Funk, Rock, Indie, experimental stuff and just everything where someone had a great idea and transformed it into a musical piece.

Books: I enjoy reading both content-heavy books and some good novels. The last books I read were "Mario and the Magician" by Thomas Mann and "White Nights" by Dostoevsky.

Movies: There are so many great ones.. among my favourites are definitely Parasite, Blade Runner (/2049), the Godfather, Three Billboards outside Ebbing Missouri, No Country For Old Men, Victoria, 12 Angry Men ...
I actually have a projector in the living room, so if you're a moviehead we can enjoy a nice film as well :)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Life.

Teach, Learn, Share

The least we can share are some good food as well as conversations and experience worth remembering! While I'm not afraid of abstract philosophical discussions, I often enjoy talking low-key ironic nonsense with the people around me.

Teaching: I get enthusiastic about many different things, so let's see what we end up teaching each other. I might at least try to teach you something about appreciating and making music, or how to bake a good sourdough bread.

Learning: I try my best to be as open-minded as possible and enjoy learning everything I don't know yet. Although I might keep on questioning your views if the context allows me to, that's just my way of moving forward in conversations (as a little disclaimer).

What I Can Share with Hosts

Apart from the cultural exchange and (hopefully) interesting chats, I can offer whatever fits best. Especially with the right spices, I would say I can cook a decent meal as well (and am not afraid to do so).

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bolivia, Colombia, Costa Rica, Czech Republic, Ecuador, Egypt, France, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Northern Ireland, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Tunisia, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Netherlands

Join Couchsurfing to see Pablo’s full profile.