Paola G's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Paola’s full profile.

Overview

  • 7 references 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Italian, Spanish; learning Catalan, Valencian, English, French, Hungarian, Portuguese
  • 36, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Writer
  • Phd
  • From Spain
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

I'm not using CS as a dating website. I'm here just for making new friends.

ABOUT ME

I'd like to know people around the world and share experiencies. Cosmopolitan person. Loyal, tolerant. I love travel and meet people everywhere.

PHILOSOPHY

Live and let live
Piano piano, si arriva lontano.
Si chiude una porta, si apre un portone.
La vida es bella

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I usually go to the CS meetings and I receive some travelers in order to show the city where I am in that moment. I like to help people.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Couchsurfing saved me in a lot of occasions when I arrived to a new country. I feel lucky for discovering this amazing project. I love the idea and I have met a lot of interesting people thanks to this site.

Interests

Theatre, poetry, culture, music, writing, art.

Music, Movies, and Books

The Alchimist. La vita è bella. Sotto il Sole della Toscana. El amor en los tiempos del cólera, Niebla (Unamuno), Poesía de A. Pizarnik, Rosalía de Castro, Luis Cernuda, Vicente Aleixandre, Lorca, La finestra di fronte, Cinema Paradiso, Ludovico Einaudi, Fabrizio de André, Silvio Rodríguez, Ismael Serrano, Morricone, Luar na Lubre, The Corrs, Carlos Núñez..

My book: Vestigios de Postumia

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Camino de Santiago.
Interrail.

Teach, Learn, Share

I support the Couchsurfing project. Teaching and learning for the others, sharing experiences or the way of life.

What I Can Share with Hosts

A coffee, a walk, an interesting conversation... help...

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Czech Republic, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Italy, Latvia, Netherlands, San Marino, Sweden, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Bulgaria, Costa Rica, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Poland, Portugal, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Paola’s full profile.

My Groups