Patrick Gross

Passau, Bavaria, Germany

Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 5 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Patrick’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Student
  • No education listed
  • From Hüttlingen / Germany
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me



I grew up in a small town near Stuttgart called Aalen with my little sister and my family. I would describe me as open-minded and I like to meet new people. As a german I love to drink a beer with a company but I'm also in for a coffee.

After school I decided to move to Stuttgart for studying (business informatics at the cooperate university). After that I decided to take a Master's Programm also in business informatics at the University of Passau (Bavaria).

Stuttgart was a nice city to live or study, there are much things to do and a lot of good clubs and bars, for example the Theodor-Heuss Street, which everyone knows probably who wents out in Stuttgart.
Then I moved to Passau, Bavaria. It's a small city (about 50 000 citizens) in the east of bavaria directly at the border to Austria. Passau is well-known for the 3 lakes (Donau, Inn, Ilz) which get together to the Donau which flues further to Vienna etc. Studying here makes a lot of fun, because for this little there are a lot of students (around 12 000) and its a nice litte "student-city".

Now I live in Pori, Finland for a semester abroad. I came here end of August and I'm totally excited what views I will get in Finland. I want to travel around Finland and see as much places as I can (and also studying ;-)). So let's see what experiences I get.

Furthermore I like to do sports like Handball (at home) or other sports (gym, jogging, bicycling, tried Thai-Boxing ...). After work or school doing excercises or meeting with friends is always better than sitting at home.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


To get to known to new people, want to meet new cultures, listen to your story and also tell my story. I'm both private and for business reasons interested in other wys of thinking. I like to think in a critical way and like to discuss with people (but always with respect).

Couchsurfing in New York (great!) and some other stuff like: took part on a CS roof party in Uptown, NY and it was great! Met a lot of new and kindly people and it was a awesome new experience.

Furhtermore some other CS Events while my week in New York (like free cinema in a park).

Unfortanely I hadn't the chance to do more on CS until these days. However I'm going to Finland for 5 months in August and hopefully there's a chance to meet some of you.


- family & friends
- travelling
- sports (Handball, going to gym...)
- going out and meeting with friends (for coffee or beer, doesn't matter)

Music, Movies, and Books

Nearly every kind of music like heavy metal, house, pop, rock... Favourite bands are e.g. Hypocrisy, Ensiferum, Slipknot, Rammstein or in other styles also stuff like Avicii, Eminem, Robin Schulz

Movies with Bruce Willis, Lord of the Rings or Harry Potter are my all time favourites. Apart from that funny movies with Jim Carrey or Will Smith. I´m not specialized of a movie type.

The same subject with books, I am not specialized in a genre. I've read all of the Lord of the Rings/Harry Potter and I love Stephen King books. But sometimes I also enjoy to read some funny books after a hard lecture to turn my mind off.

What I Can Share with Hosts

At the moment a mattress and towels

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bulgaria, England, Estonia, Finland, France, Italy, Netherlands, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Finland, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Patrick’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups