Paige Stephens's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 24 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Paige’s full profile.

Overview

  • 15 references 11 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Korean, Spanish; learning German, Greek (modern), Portuguese
  • 36, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Business Mindset Coach
  • BS in Global Business & Public Policy
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

My husband and I are both entrepreneurs and passionate about demystifying entrepreneurship so that more people can experience more freedom of time and money. For now we are working with entrepreneurs 1:1 while we build towards our vision for a school for entrepreneurs. Our plan is to disrupt traditional education systems and lead the way in creating more emphasis on person-centered, individualized paths for self-fulfillment.

ABOUT ME

I grew up in Montana in the USA. When I was 17 I moved to Chile for a year and lived as an exchange student and haven't stopped traveling since. I'm naturally inquisitive and once I get it in my head that I need to learn or see something I won't stop until I've made it happen. I try to be helpful and encouraging and I hope that I have a positive influence on people I meet.

Currently, I live in Bonney Lake with my husband Ben and our purple-eared labradoodle named Pixie. I'm passionate about community building and have created a 2,000-member social group for women in my local area to find in person friendships. I host a weekly coffee chat and weekly beach volleyball (until it gets cold again) for this group and my husband and I host a monthly business networking event through the group as well.

I want to travel, meet nice people, learn new things, dance, love, and live life! Share wonderful experiences and conversation over a delicious meal.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I've never wanted to travel to just see the sights. I really want to understand how people live and feel. I want experiences like food and dance and conversation with interesting people. I want to see the sights, but only if I can find out what they really mean to people.

I like getting an insider's view of a new place. I also just love getting to meet new people and access different perspectives.

Interests

Traveling, languages, cultures, dancing, food, wine, beer, yoga, sustainability, dogs, education, kids, well-being, community, volunteering

  • dogs
  • books
  • dancing
  • education
  • dining
  • wine
  • beer
  • coffee
  • yoga
  • meditation
  • traveling
  • music
  • live music
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • snowboarding
  • teaching
  • entrepreneurship
  • languages
  • tourism
  • volunteering
  • tea
  • community-building
  • well-being

Music, Movies, and Books

Favorite movies: Dirty Dancing, Inside Out
Favorite authors: Paulo Coelho, Brene Brown, Haruki Murakami, Malcolm Gladwell, Neil Gaiman
Favorite music: I listen to a lot of different things

Currently reading: All things philosophy, well-being, and Brene Brown!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I was about 5 years old the first time I left the USA. My dad was a welder in Southern California and a coworker of his invited us to his home in Mexico. We rode in a van that had no seats in the back, which I thought was so silly. They took us to an outdoor restaurant with live music. A guitarron player was close to our table and he smiled and let me pluck the strings while he played the music and sang and I giggled. There was a playground near the restaurant and Mexican kids were playing there. I went to play on the slide and all the kids crowded around me. One boy spoke English and translated for me that another girl about my age wanted to go down the slide with me. We held hands and went down the slide together several times. She never spoke to me, only to the boy who translated and mis-pronounced my name as "peach".

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm very receptive to everyone's ideas. I do my best to never accept bias. And I firmly believe positive cross-cultural interactions help move the world towards a more peaceful place.

I am always looking for opportunities to volunteer in communities, especially working with kids!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I would love to share ideas over a bottle of wine or beer with you.

If you have a business idea I will help you believe so hard in yourself and happily share all of my knowledge about business with you.

Countries I’ve Visited

Afghanistan, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Brazil, Canada, Chile, Costa Rica, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Ghana, Hong Kong, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Jordan, Kuwait, Macao, Malta, Mexico, Netherlands, New Zealand, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Puerto Rico, South Korea, Spain, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates

Countries I’ve Lived In

Afghanistan, Chile, South Korea, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Paige’s full profile.